We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spot on”
Review of The Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beach House
Ranked #20 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“spot on”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Fantastic location seconds from the seafront. Lovely friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean, good size room , ours had a double bed, single bed and a sofa. Excellent choice for breakfast. Real attention to detail and loads of thoughtful extras including a "just in case you forgot" box of goodies, tea , coffee and biscuits. Shampoo and shower gel provided. Far more than we expected from a b and b.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorainne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope we see you again in the future. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
75
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here back in August. What can I say? Lovely little b&b, Keith and Lesley are wonderful hosts and made me feel very welcome.
Highly recommended and definitely try the cinnamon and blueberry pancakes!
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauradorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.The pancakes are very popular at the moment we are pleased you enjoyed them. We do hope we see you again sometime. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

had a lovely hoiday this is second time me and my partner have bin the beach house the room was excellent . and keith lesley made us feel like home the breakfast was lovely i recommend the beach house to any body.

Room Tip: rooms on the south are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to see you both again and we hope to see you again soon. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently stayed for 5 nights in a single room and from the very warm welcome as soon as i got there i knew i would enjoy my stay.i would firstly like to thank lesley and keith for being so kind and understanding during my stay.my room was lovely and cosy and the shower room was very nice with bonus of free shower gel,shampoo and conditioner all from avon!nice little touches like the sweets and mints and hot choc.the breakfast is fantastic,i had the full english everyday,cooked to perfection by lesley and served with a smile from keith.enjoyed our after breakfast chat,never felt hurried.thank you again lesley and keith 10 out of 10,i should know as i have spent years stayting in b an b's,dont bother looking anywhere else just stay at the best....the beach house....ps hope you both get to santorine one day.....from david

Room Tip: for value as a solo traveller and nice comfy bed choose room 2,but i would imagine you wouldnt be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dholman654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Were so pleased you enjoyed staying with us. We enjoyed our breakfast chats as well. We do hope that things went well for you after you left here and hope that one day we see you again. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a lovely holiday with Keith and Lesley,excellent hosts,beautifull guest house,spotlessly clean, and room was excellent,and anything we needed Keith and Lesley,excelled with there help and charm,and dedication to service,the breakfasts were very filling and nice,loved Millie and boo. Too very sweet doggies

Room Tip: Ask Keith for advice with your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteknight40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time again to review us. Its always lovely to see you both and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just as good as last time, it has everything you need and more, it's clean and comfortable, good decor, quiet, great location for Great Yarmouth, perfect if you are attending the Caister Soul Weekender, as it's very close by for the short mini bus ride.
Keith and Lesley are lovely people, nothing is too much trouble, and very professional too.
There is lots of choice for breakfast, from cooked English to kippers to pancakes which are so yummy and homemade.
We stayed in a standard double both times, next time we will be staying in a superior double in May 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinejase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to see both of you again and we're looking forward to your next visit in May. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Booked last minute for a quick weekend away (Oct 4th-6th). Pleasantly welcomed on arrival, paid the remaining balance and shown to our room. We had room 3. It was very clean, nicely decorated and had lots of nice finishing touches like cushions and pictures. The bathroom was very nice and clean, all the sheets and towels were clean and fresh. You could walk around with bare feet without worrying about getting dirty feet. It felt like a room at a friends house rather than a B&B. The breakfast was excellent and very well presented. We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Yarmouth. We won't bother looking for another place. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a double bed and a single bed. Great for a couple or family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Millie and Boo say 'hello'. Hope to see you again sometime. Lesley & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#53 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#2 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#14 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cleasewood
The Cleasewood
#8 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Property: The Beach House
Address: 14 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is situated close to the sea front and town centre. Our aim is to give a good quality service. All of our rooms are clean comfortable and well decorated. Our ground floor Norfolk Suite sleeps 2-4 people, is en-suite and has its own private lounge. Every room has a colour Flatscreen Freeview TV, tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries. All of our larger rooms are en-suite with our 2 singles sharing a bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing