We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
HOLLAND-ON-SEA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at the Victoria for Christmas/new year and would certainly recomend it,there was always a choice of three dishes at meal times.plus extras like tea & biscuits Buffets E.T.C.
Thanks to a party from Kent we enjoyed a hilarious fancy dress competion.
We did not want for anything as May and John worked very hard to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DIANEESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    81
    31
    21
    16
See reviews for
84
73
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I stayed here with a group over the New Year break. A lovely couple run this hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Management made you feel welcome. Rooms clean, staff friendly. Food good. I'm going to stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

spent 4 days with john and may the owners for christmas had a fab time nothing was to much trouble for them great entertainment brill atmosphere all the staff were so helpful thank u john and may for making our christmas that bit special xx

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed at the Victoria Nov and had the time of my life, May and John are the best people ever, they make you feel so very welcome and all there staff.
The Victoria's clean and welcoming, just a shame it was cold or could have gone for a drive in the lovely outside pool lol.
May is a great cook, she cook's to please, she's amazing

Room Tip: Our room was big with a bath, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennybess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

After a long trip the coach taking us on our mystery trip pulled up at the victoria . We were welcomed by a small Thai lady who hoped we had agood journey and asked if we wanted cottage pie or salad for our evening meal. We went and got our room key and had to tell her straight away what we wanted. We were then pointed to the lift where another Thai lady showed how to use it. We were in room 8 the view was of a fire escape past that a derelict garden and in the distance the sea. The bed was very noisy but quite comfortable . The meals were quite good but not much choice. The service was excellent. The entertainment was quite good but not helped by the tv being on as well football onenight and strictly the next. There was a swimming pool but it was outside and the weather was cold. For october it was not a bad weekend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I would definitley recommend this hotel .. what lovely people! The management made you feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and towels provided. If you're looking for somewhere to go for a weekend, reasonably priced, close to the beach and a good breakfast .. look no further! The bar openned at 10am Sunday morning .. well be back!!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank selina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I spent a night at this hotel with friends when we visited Great Yarmouth for a Stag Do. I think it worked out that we paid around £30 per night each. I stayed in a double room on my own and was happy to find a clean and very functional room. Getting to it was okay but it was up a couple of flights of stairs. Luckily, as we were only staying for one night this wasn't an issue but I can see that if you have some more luggage to get up to your room this could be a bit tricky.

The overall decor could probably do with a facelift but there's nothing wrong with it and it's not like you're paying an enormous amount of money to stay in this hotel, so I could easily put up with it. The bathroom was functional, although again aging decor, and nothing really out of place.

The only meal I stayed in for was breakfast and that was a very tasty fry-up (not too greasy.) Staff were very helpful although as they run a little lean on staff it was sometimes hard to find someone. Not the end of the world with a little bit of patience. Getting in late at night isn't an issue as the room keys have outside door keys and at least 2 room keys for any of the larger shared rooms.

While I can see some may want to see more from this hotel, for the money I think you're getting very good value. To be honest if I go back to Great Yarmouth I'll consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron_Galbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Carlton Hotel
Bay Carlton Hotel
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Kings Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Great Yarmouth
Hotel Victoria Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing