We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just gets better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Trotwood Guest House
Ranked #11 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We have stayed at the Trotwood since we got married in 2000 and although the previous owners were really nice we would probably have tried other hotels. However since Ian and Sharon have taken it over we would never dream of staying anywhere else. The friendly and homely atmosphere make you feel that you don't want to leave. You are made to feel so welcome from the time you arrive to the time you leave and nothing is too much trouble for them. Some hotel owners pretend to care about their guests however Ian Sharon and Bobbi really do care they treat you as part of the family. The hotel really deserves a 5 star rating. We will be back next year we have already booked our room.

From Brian and Wendy Harris

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

just stayed at the Trotwood the place was brilliant could not fault any of it rooms were spotless breakfast was amazing lots of it and the family running it could not do enough for you well worth a stay will definately go and stay again !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muttley0468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We have just returned from our 4th stay at Trotwood and its quite true what the other reviews say, we too would not stay anywhere else in Great Yarmouth.
Ian, Sharon and Bobbie make everyone feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for any of them.
We only arrived home this afternoon, we have booked our rooms for next May and in our opinion that time cant come quick enough!!!
Ray and Jean

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My wife and Son and myself stayed at this guesthouse We were made very welcome and the rooms were very well appointed and clean The Breakfast was very well cooked and presented.
I would recomend The Trotwood Guest House to anyone looking for accomodation in Great Yarmouth.
The guest house very central for beach and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidk051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We have been staying at this hotel since we first met and have enjoyed every visit. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. Your comfort is always a priority. The whole visit, from being welcomed at the door to leaving and being wished a safe journey home, is excellent. Breakfast is very good and always cooked to order, exactly how you want it. Ian and Sharon are extremely friendly and Ian's jokes at breakfast make you feel like one of the family. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mags1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We have stayed in many Guest Houses/Hotels in GY but this was by far the best value for money for - location, quality, cleanliness, welcome, breakfast, parking, facilities etc etc.
Breakfast was superb - glad we were reserved on our selections as what we were served was first classl, quality food - most enjoyable - thanks.

Sorry we had to cut our short visit even shorter, but we will definitely be back. Thanks Sharron and Ian for everything. Lorraine, Alan and Mum - Rooms 1 and 4.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSK1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I don't usually write reviews as the hotels I stay in are normally much the same, but I found the Trotwood to have something extra that you can't quite put your finger on. There is just something that makes your stay that much more enjoyable . The welcome was friendly, we were shown to our rooms, which were spotless and warm considering the cold weather outside, everthing explained to us, times for breakfast, where the owner could be found if there was any issues...just the same as other hotels. You do need warning about the breakfast..beware!!! The menu does state that you can have 2 eggs with your full breakfast, cooked in any fashion you wish. What it doesn't tell you is that you get two pieces of fried bread, two sausages, and three rashers of back bacon alongwith mushrooms, tomatoes(fresh or tinned,your choice), baked beans and a rack of toast. All fried in Sunflower Oil or grilled as is your preference. Just perfect to start the day. You have been warned...it is so well cooked that once started you cannot put your knife and fork down until the plate is empty. Definitely stay again, just to try and work out what they do so well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PapaFleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#56 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#8 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arona Hotel
Arona Hotel
#72 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trotwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trotwood Guest House

Address: 2 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trotwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Trotwood Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing