We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Karen and Andy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Trotwood Guest House
Ranked #14 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Karen and Andy”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Enjoyable stay at the trotwood, would recommed to stay very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast nothing was too much trouble, new the area well, definitely visit again in the future, Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karen6792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
105
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A really excellent couple of days with a very comfortable bed in the room and really friendly service. We have stayed in many places around the country, and the breakfast is equal to any of them. Many thanks to Ian and Sharron for a perfect couple of days. Would really recommend the Trotwood Guest House at Great Yarmouth.
C

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris79770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buntingford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

stayed at trotwood, very pleased with the accomodation. ian and sharon were very welcoming, a pleasure to stay there. brilliant atmosphere, polite, friendly,and always making sure everything was right for our stay. will be going back there shortly, would we reccomend yes without a doubt, thank you ian,sharon and bobby for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very friendly and welcoming owners, great location, clean and comfortable rooms and a great breakie .... what more can you ask for! We would definitely visit again if we find ourselves in Great Yarmouth in the future - thanks Ian and Sharon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We often go to Great Yarmouth year after year for our holiday. As there is only 2 of us we like to stay in a guest house and please ourselves what we do. We found The Trotwood Guest house, this will be our 4th year of going. As soon as you enter you feel at home with Sharon, Ian and Bobby who make you so welcome that you feel it is home .from home. The rooms are tidy and clean, the food is superb and plentiful, don’t bother looking around for somewhere to stay just go to the Trotwood.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but nice to have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Trotwood Guesthouse is the best place in Great Yarmouth to stay. We have stayed here many times since 2000, and since the new owners Sharon and Ian have taken it over it has only got better, and better due to the improvements they have made. It is a four star rated guest house and it deserves every one of it's stars, in fact If I were in charge of the rating system I would give it five stars. You always get a warm and friendly welcome and the rooms are always clean and tidy and well decorated. The breakfast is first class and they have 5 star rating for their hygiene. You have a choice of breakfasts all cooked to perfection. The rooms all have Freeview tv and also free WiFi. We would never stay anywhere else, we have stayed for two weeks this year and enjoyed every minute of it.

Room Tip: Rooms 5,6,9 and 10 have excellent sea views, and no extra is charged for these rooms as is the case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian28harris61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The Londoners returned for a flying visit to our cousins who live near the Broads, so once again stayed at Trotwoods where we were greeted by Ian who was as welcoming and courteous as ever. As usual everything was perfect; the rooms were immaculate, we were spoilt for choice for breakfast which was cooked to perfection. Ian, Sharon, Bobbie and the domestic staff are a credit to their profession. You wouldn't get better service from a high class hotel in London! We cant wait to go back.
Thank you Ian and family for making us so welcome.
Margaret, David, Pat & Tom (The Londoners)

Room Tip: Be sure to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Carlton Hotel
Bay Carlton Hotel
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trotwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trotwood Guest House

Property: The Trotwood Guest House
Address: 2 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trotwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Trotwood Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing