We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopton!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have just got back from a lovely holiday at hopton! There were 4 adults and 2 children, we stayed in a standard plus caravan it was lovely and clean when we first arrived and it was a lot bigger than what we thought it would be. We had a lovely time at hopton! Hopton is near lots of attractions and there was so much to do. The children really enjoyed the park and swimming pool, the free bouncy castle was a bonus the children enjoyed going on it.

On Thursday we ate out at papa johns a few hours later all four adults that ate it became very ill and spent the night throwing up. Luckily the children had sausage and chips from the chip shop! It ruined our Thursday evening as we couldn't take the children out and we was still poorly Friday so this was another day wasted! By Saturday we felt abit better so managed to take the children
out around the park. We contacted papa johns and they didn't want to know! It was such a shame as we were all having a lovely time until this happened!

We will definitely return to hopton, we just won't eat at papa johns!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemlouise1101992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our park. I was so pleased to learn that you and your family had a lovely holiday with us and that you found the accommodation well prepared. We are really very lucky to be central to lots of local attractions as well as our own park facilities. We are really glad you enjoyed them.

What a shame that you became unwell during your stay. I have spoken to the Papa John’s team regarding your feedback and we would really like to learn more about this. If you would care to contact us directly on tripadvisorhopton@haven.com or at the park so we can investigate further.

Thank you again for a great review

Kind regards

Vicky Green
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a wonderfull holiday village myaelf and partner had.we have been together for 4 and half years and struggled to find time to take our first
Holiday together ...we are so pleased we chose Hopton holiday village...it was beautifull and romantic and lots to do.when we arrived hr and half early our caravan was ready..the reception staff were polite and helpfull...we only had a basic caravan but it was clean and plenty big enough for what we wanted...the grounds were beautifull clean and gardens well maintained.the spar shop fully stocked and not too overally priced...entertainment centre and entertainment good and lots to do on site.thought resturant over priced it reminded me.of weatherspoons!!!! But outside the main enterance is a complex that has more amusements ...2 food vans...a chippie a chinese and a sizzlers resturant...warn you though you wait ages for food at chippie...but loads leaflets get delivered and you can order in...we ate at the toby carvery on the sunday and ate out at yarmouth most days as only a 10min drive...try not to miss yesterdays world in yarmouth...fasinateing place...and the greyhound raceing ...fun for all the family...thank you hopton holiday village for our wonderfull first holiday together we will never forget it Gill Lawrence Bridgwater Somerset

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank willowmulberrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you all had such a great holiday with us.
It is lovely to read such a positive review and that you have found somewhere that is beautiful and romantic for yourselves. I am happy that you were greeted politely at our reception and that you found the site well maintained and spacious. Our wardens do pride themselves on the cleanliness of the site and our beautiful gardens, so thank you very much.
It sounds like you explored the surrounding areas and found everything you need whilst on holiday with us. I am so glad you have shared this review to let future guests inside information about Haven at Hopton.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah Locke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, our caravan was spotless and surprisingly quiet. The reception staff were nice, helpful and happy. In fact all staff were really polite and friendly, the security guards were also very friendly. We didn't find the bouncy castle, not sure if it was there or not, but we used the arcades a lot as the kids loved them. We got the bus to the near by beach, which was absolutely gorgeous and well worth a visit, the kids loved the bus ride too. Only thing I found a little bit of a downfall. Was the entertainment we saw. ( we didn't stay for much). The kids disco the first night was ok, but the staff were not really interacting with the kids much. The second night we went to watch something and it was absolutely packed and really hot so we didn't stay. The last night we arrived at 6.15 to expect a pop concert and it wasn't on, we stayed for the bingo, which I thought was not great for the kids especially the young ones as they had no idea what songs were playing, plus sitting at the back we could barely hear it. Then we stayed for the circus but it took forever to get started and our Children were bored so we left. But I'm sure the other entertainment was great and this would not put us off staying again as we loved it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review on your recent break to Haven, Hopton.
I am glad you all had such a great holiday with us, and that you found all staff to be polite and helpful.
Our bouncy castle is situated in the main complex where the mini golf is.
I am sorry you didn’t find the entertainment to the highest standard. All entertainment is varied so there is something for everyone to enjoy. I’m glad this won’t stop you coming back with us though and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah Locke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 4 days lots to do very clean park caravan was stunning swimming pools lovely and warm, children's swim area freezing but kids loved it, drinks a bit expensive but the whole weekend was fabulous well worth visiting can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kys30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent break with us at Haven, Hopton.
It is lovely to hear that you and your family all had a ‘fabulous’ time with us. I am glad you found the park to be ‘stunning’, we do pride ourselves on our gardens and surrounding areas, so thank you.
All prices are in line with local pubs, restaurants and hotels around the local area.
We do hope to see you in the near future for another ‘Fabulous’ holiday at Hopton Holiday Village.

Kind Regards

Sarah Locke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived on Sunday 20th as we had called up the day before to see if we could stay the night before our holiday was due to start and luckily we could for a very small charge. Upon arrival we were given our keys and all was fine but our caravan wasn't ready yet which was ok. As we waited we were told by reception that they would upgrade us to superior as a goodwill gesture but then they realised they couldn't as we had our dog! Gutted! So instead they gave us back the money we paid for our extra night!
As we got into the caravan we noticed it was very small and my little boy was very upset about about sleeping in the tiny bedroom on his own so I went back down to reception who offered to move us into a nearby standard plus which was bigger for free. Throughout all his the reception team were absolutely lovely. They never made me feel like I was causing them a problem and nothing was too difficult to sort out. An amazing team.
From then on we had a fab time (apart from myself falling ill but not havens fault!). Mini golf was great, indoor and outdoor pool fab for the summer and the entertainment was brilliant. Location was fine as still close to lots of attractions.
Been to lots of Havens over the years but this one is by far the best. Already looking at re-booking and bringing the whole family next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisas2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent short break to Haven, Hopton.
I am glad you took us up on the extra night offer that we provide. If we do have these available we will inform our guests to ensure you make the most out of your stay with us.
I do apologise that your caravan wasn’t ready at the allocated time, however it is lovely to hear that the reception team did look after you. We do always try to make our guests happy with their accommodation and if you’re not, please don’t hesitate to let us know. This is what we are here for, we want you to fully enjoy your holiday and if there is anything we can do all you need to do is ask.
I am glad you had such a brilliant time with us and you enjoyed all our facilities we have on park. It is lovely to hear this has been your favourite Haven holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah Locke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a Fri-Mon break booked thru the Sun holidays. Pleasantly surprised with the caravan as it was very modern with central heating and spotlessly clean. We had a great position up on the cliffs at the back of the site, just a shame the beach was shut! My 3 year old enjoyed the kids entertainment at night and my big kid loved all the slots and arcades. All the site was clean and well maintained unlike other havens we stayed at!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank benevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards to your short break with us at Haven, Hopton.
I am glad you enjoyed the stay and that you found the site to be clean and well maintained. Our wardens are very proud of our gardens and do spend a lot of time ensuring they look the best they can.
I am so happy to read your children enjoyed the facilities we provide and that they all left happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us at Haven.

Kind Regards


Sarah Locke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a wonderful well kept holiday village, our stay could not have been better. Caravan was clean and well equipped, Sunday lunch carvery was
superb with a choice of gammon, turkey, beef & help yourself to all vegetables. The real surprise & enjoyment was the 2 real ales on sale in the Boardwalk bar, we will be returning soon with the grandchildren this time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on your short stay with us at Haven, Hopton.
It is lovely to read that you all fully enjoyed your holiday with us and that you will be returning again soon.
I will pass your comments over to the Complex manager who will in turn tell the kitchen your compliments.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards


Sarah Locke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
4.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
371 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 32 in Great Yarmouth
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopton Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopton Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Hopton on Sea | Warren Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Hopton Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hopton Holiday Village Hotel Great Yarmouth
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing