We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Merivon Guest House
Ranked #9 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
telford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Merivon for a week ,it is a great place to stay. The rooms are lovely and nothing and we mean nothing is to much trouble for the hosts .The position of the Merivon also is a massive plus with a short stroll to the beach or the centre of town . Its no coincidence that this guest house is no 1 on here ,we highly recommend it , try it you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
109
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is the best guest house we have ever stayed in .Jane upgraded us on arrival to the superior room due to the couple not being able to make it as the wife had a fall and broke her hip. This was a lovely room and had a lot of nice extras such as flowers,chocolates, bottled water and all the toiletries you needed in the bathroom.The breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day.Would definitely recommend to everybody.

Room Tip: Any room they all looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband, 17 month daughter and I stayed here recently for 2 nights. We were welcomed on arrival and helped with luggage to our more than spacious room.
Nothing was too much trouble and they were extremely child friendly.my little girl loved the owner playing the organ.
Breakfasts were fabulous and we would deginetly recommend. The free car parking was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatterbox_193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Could not fault anything great location food excellent room perfect host were great,close to all amenities ie 3min walk to seafront it is on the door step yet no noise as it is a peacefull road,would recommend staying here as nothing was to much trouble for the host jane and richard.

Room Tip: we had room 6 and it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very welcoming hosts, a wonderful place to stay, helpful advice with local bus services to the racecourse that we visited on our first day of staying there, things to do and see on the second day of our visit, will hopefully be back next summer as it is a wonderful place to stay, fantastic breakfasts, spotless rooms, lovely personal touches and great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickccfc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Hosts Jane and Richard were very helpful and welcoming! Couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was pleasant.Very informative about local amenities,and very helpful and accommodating for our 6 month old baby!

Close to all amenities.Very clean and welcoming environment,do book to stay here we couldn't fault it!Its the little things that make the stay perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed at the Merivon the wkend just gone with my best friend. The service from Jane and her husband were outstanding what lovely kind people. The room was spotless and such lovely little touches like flowers in the room, biscuits and even chocolate sprinkles for the hot chocolate. Breakfast was superb and nothing was ever too much trouble. A lovely homely feel with amazing hosts. Would def go back and highly recommend to other people. Thanks again Jane!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelreview30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Merivon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Merivon Guest House

Property: The Merivon Guest House
Address: 6 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Merivon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merivon Guest House, Great Yarmouth is in a ideal position on Trafalgar Road, just a stone's throw from the seafront and just across the beautiful St. George's Park from the town centre. We are a small, family-run guest house who cater for adults only. We have recently refurbished the entire property, so that rooms are modern with a contemporary twist. We have superking, doubles, twin & fourposter room, available for your comfort. Attention to detail is key at Merivon, and we hope you notice our little extra touches here and there. Freeview TV. DVD available. Fluffy dressing gowns in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Merivon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Merivon Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing