We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bill and Hilary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Merivon Guest House
Ranked #10 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed just for one night, bed and breakfast. This was our second visit and as before it was an excellent experience. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished, which made you feel at home. The breakfast was excellent, and Jane and Richard made us feel really welcome. We would recommend their Guest House to anyone staying in this area. The Guest House was a perfect location for main shopping centre and the sea front. We would't hesitate in going there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed with jane and Richard for the weekend with friends. The greatest of hosts, good quality food, very clean perfect standard very homely spacious, good facility's up with the best boutique style accommodation , would definitely recommend it to family and friends and definitely go back again . Al Hussein and Sharon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been down to Merivon Guest house on 3 previous occasions, was looking forward to my stay, always a lovely welcome.
My room was first class, bed very comfy, breakfast was delicious, all locally sourced.
Would thoroughly recommend to everyone!
Be back soon...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamahamanhx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at the Merivon Guest House for 3 nights from Friday 9th May. Jane made us tea upon arrival, the room was so spacious and clean with the Super King sized bed, en-suite shower, lovely big windows, was everything we needed. The Guest House is a minute from the sea front and a very short walk to town. We was issued a free parking permit.

Richard made our breakfast to order every morning, superb poached eggs for me with a cooked breakfast. We could have what we wanted, nothing was too much trouble.

Plenty of fresh fruit, sweets, water, tea etc; in the room for us.

So glad we booked and stayed at the Merivon Guest House.

Your a lovely lady Jane and we're so glad we met you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent place to stay for a short or long break. It is well situated between the shopping centre and the sea front. We were only in Great Yarmouth for a couple of days but it was very enjoyable, especially so, because of this guest house. The service and attention to detail was second to non with the bonus of a wonderful breakfast menu. Must say we were delighted with our stay and cannot recommend it enough.
Many thanks,
Dave & Sue

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

You will not regret staying here. Before we had even slept for one night I said "This is the place I want to stay again, and haven't even stayed here yet!"
Every detail is taken care of to a level you would expect for a much higher price. Nothing is too much trouble. The room we stayed was beyond expectation being extremely well specified, supremely comfortable and a pleasure to stay. Breakfast was brilliant, and I mean brilliant!
The location is perfect for venturing out in the car, and also within excellent walking distance to the beach and town centre. All in all we will definitely stay again and can highly recommend to as many people as possible looking for somewhere to stay in Great Yarmouth. Long may you continue to be here! Thanks. John and Marie.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a wonderful week staying at this B&B. Jane is an outstanding host who is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. It is a very short walk from the beach front, a lovely park is also very close by along with the town centre. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was kitted out with everything we could need. Breakfast was outstanding catering for every taste. Plenty of options, healthy and otherwise. Nothing was too much trouble for Jane and we will definitely be back for another visit. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
235 reviews
1 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#8 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Merivon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Merivon Guest House

Address: 6 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £56 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Merivon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merivon Guest House, Great Yarmouth is in a ideal position on Trafalgar Road, just a stone's throw from the seafront and just across the beautiful St. George's Park from the town centre. We are a small, family-run guest house who cater for adults only. We have recently refurbished the entire property, so that rooms are modern with a contemporary twist. We have superking, doubles, twin & fourposter room, available for your comfort. Attention to detail is key at Merivon, and we hope you notice our little extra touches here and there. Freeview TV. DVD available. Fluffy dressing gowns in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Merivon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Merivon Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing