We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Merivon Guest House
Ranked #8 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The perfect break”
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We like B&B's and use them frequently. The Merivon is the most comfortable, clean place we have stayed in for many years. Much more comfortable than an hotel. The welcome, food, cleanliness and attention to detail are second to none. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank deanbolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
113
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This little gem is situated just off the main front. We stayed in room 4 which was a 4 poster room. It was a wonderful room, loads of little touches which made it really nice. The only thing i would say is that the shower kept going hot and cold and i couldnt get the temperature right but maybe that was me but my partner had the same problem. The breakfast was excellent and Jane and Richard were so friendly. I would definitely stay there again and will definitely recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyandDanWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Perfectly located- land lady/land lord so friendly made us feel very welcome, rooms were very homely and immaculately clean. Nothing was too much trouble- will diffinately stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisaf1Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We always stay at the Merivon, so clean and comfortable. Nice little touches in your room. The breakfast is great and sets you up for the day. You are close to the beach and the town. Please stay here if you visit Great Yarmouth, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

When we first arrived we received the warmest welcome and was put at ease straight away. We stayed in the family room which was lovely, the level of hygiene was outstanding the place was spotless. The ensuite was perfect for us, the shower was great after all those hours trying to win teddies!
The cooked breakfast was to die for and my fiance couldn't wait to get downstairs every morning when usually I can't get him out of bed. The attention to detail and the way we felt cared about made us want to stay. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend the Merivon Guest House to anyone going to stay in Yarmouth.
Thankyou for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redchic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
439 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#2 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Merivon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Merivon Guest House

Property: The Merivon Guest House
Address: 6 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Merivon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merivon Guest House, Great Yarmouth is in a ideal position on Trafalgar Road, just a stone's throw from the seafront and just across the beautiful St. George's Park from the town centre. We are a small, family-run guest house who cater for adults only. We have recently refurbished the entire property, so that rooms are modern with a contemporary twist. We have superking, doubles, twin & fourposter room, available for your comfort. Attention to detail is key at Merivon, and we hope you notice our little extra touches here and there. Freeview TV. DVD available. Fluffy dressing gowns in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Merivon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Merivon Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing