We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Acres Guest House in Great Yarmouth”

Sandy Acres Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Acres Guest House
Ranked #26 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great Yarmouth is a good place to go if you fancy a few days away. If you want somewhere to stay, Sandy Acres is highly recommended.

My lady wife who I rarely feel the need to argue with, says that May and Mick (who run Sandy Acres) have thought of everything to make our stay a good one. My lady wife as usual is spot on.

Thinking of giving it a go and staying at Sandy Acres? I recommend it and I'll be very surprised if you leave feeling anything less than satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieW9June14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned home from a one night stay at Sandy Acres Guest House in Gt. Yarmouth and would highly recommend the accommodation. We were greeted by very friendly owners and were instantly reassured at the cleanliness of the place. The room was a good size, decorated tastefully and had everything we needed, including a fridge for our wine and a safe! Our vegetarian needs were catered for at short notice and we enjoyed a hearty breakfast in the morning. If we ever find ourselves in Gt. Yarmouth again we will definitely stay there a second time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If your planning to visit Great Yarmouth I can highly recommend Sandy Acres as the place to stay . Very friendly and welcoming , nothing too much trouble . High standard of cleanliness , excellent value .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debstar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We only stayed for one night at Sandy Acres and we wished we'd stayed for longer! We was welcomed by Mick and May and instantly offered tea and coffee before being shown up to our room. The double room we stayed in was beautiful, traditional to suit all tastes and exceptionally clean. It was full of tea/coffee and even hot chocolate facilities as well as mini shower gels. The bed was so comfortable and we slept like logs! We will definately be back to sandy acres soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We were impressed at how clean the whole B&B was. Our room was a good size and had all the facilities we needed...particularly impressed with the fridge.

Faults? Another review highlighted the shower curtain...which made a nice ensuite slightly tacky. There is a lot of clutter in the room, but it is high quality clutter to be fair.

Breakfast is good and can be ordered to suit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danglemoongroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wanting a short break at the seaside as a family we booked a family room for three nights. When we arrived it was immediately clear we had made a good choice. A very friendly welcome and we were shown to a fine family room, very clean, well decorated etc. The breakfasts were great with a wide set of choices and the service continued to be friendly and attentive throughout our stay. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 716RichT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My friend and I wanted to get away for a couple of days and we choose here.....so glad we did! Mick and May were fantastic, so friendly and accommodating and you feel like you have known them for years and you also get the feeling nothing is to much trouble.
The room was clean and smelt lovely, the beds were so comfortable and we slept like logs, and breakfast well ......Yum!!!
Its perfect for the beach and a lovely walk down to the front.
We will definitely be going back I seriously can not recommend Sandy Acres enough!
Mick and May rock!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
541 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Acres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Acres Guest House

Address: 81 Salisbury Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 4LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Acres Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and friendly guesthouse situated in the north of Great Yarmouth convenient for town centre, beach and racecourse, all within walking distance. All rooms have en-suite facilities with a selection of complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, TV/DVD player, complimentary hot drinks tray,plus many other added value items. Optional breakfast is served in our comfortable dining room providing your choice from our extensive menu. Under current ownership since 2000, awarded the Visit Britain 4 stars accreditation for the last 7 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Acres Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing