We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Top class guest house"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kilbrannan Guest House
Ranked #3 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Ideally situated being very close to the beach and all the amenities. Gary & Julie were very welcoming and attentive hosts where nothing was too much trouble. Nice comfortable room, spotlessly clean with a wide range of hot drinks available. The breakfast choices were extensive and set you up very well for the day. Would highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a short break away. When staying in Great Yarmouth again we would look no further than booking our accommodation with this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkHilarySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback,
We are pleased you enjoyed your break and the many things we offer at Kilbrannan.
To us it's not just a business, it's a chance to meet some lovely people and it was a pleasure to meet you both.
We look forward to your next visit.
Warm wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Kilbrannan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were greeted with a warm welcome. Lovely room, very clean. Breakfast was delicious, the home made bread was to die for. Would stay there again. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and made you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hard work we put into offering the standards we do.
We are also pleased you enjoyed our home made bread, it's very popular

Warm wishes and see you again

Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

What a fabulous place with a very lovely homely feel to it! We stayed here for 3 nights and nothing was too much trouble. We felt at home yet so well looked after!
Julie and Gary are lovely welcoming people and the room was so spotless and well cared for. It was cleaned every day and thats better than some hotels! the beds were lovely and cosy and soooo nice to sleep in.
The breakfast really set us up for the day, everything was very tasty and cooked to order, the breakfast room had a very friendly atmosphere. The coffee was lovely and the range of teas was brilliant. It seems that nothing has been left out and so much thought has gone into making each guests stay so special and it was really appreciated!
In short...we loved it here and cant wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for your review,
It was a pleasure to meet you and your children.
We love to see our guests making the most of what we offer as accommodation and also what Great Yarmouth offers as one of the UK's leading seaside resorts.
The location of Kilbrannan is perfect to explore the area very easily by foot with the beach, town and most attractions a stones throw away.
We look forward to seeing you again in August
Warm wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is the by far the best guest house my wife and i have ever stayed in. Gary & Julie are the friendliest most welcoming couple you could meet, nothing is to much trouble. They have great local knowledge of places to eat and things to see and do. The rooms are well equiped with TV, fridge, tea,coffee & hot chocolate, fruit and cookies and also spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are unbeatable in quality, quantity and choice(my wife loved the Kilbrannan special). This guest house is that good we have booked again for next year and look forward to seeing Gary & Julie again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elchorrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you both.
We put our heart and soul into running Kilbrannan to the standard you enjoyed and we think this shows when many of our guests book to stay again and again.
The entire house is cleaned thoroughly every day and the breakfasts are created and made using only the best quality Norfolk ingredients.
We look forward to seeing you next time if not before.
Warm wishes

Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed in b&bs all over the UK but this one takes the biscuit, in a word, Superb. Gary and Julie run an establishment that many large hotels could learn from and they deserve all the accolades heaped on them from other guests. Accommodation is first class with comfy beds, superb breakfasts, if you can eat one of Gary's breakfasts it will set you up for the day, and is spotlessly clean, what more could anyone wish for. The guest house is near enough to the promenade for the entertainment but far enough away, 200 yards, so guests can sleep peacefully at night. If you like toast, and who doesn't, make sure you try the toast here, homemade and cut just the way you like it and the preserves that go with it. If you are looking for a good guesthouse, sorry, a GREAT guest house and a warm welcome from Gary and Julie then look no further. Thank you very much Gary and Julie.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonesometrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your review,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the many things we offer our guests.
We work very hard to make your stay one that you'll remember fondly for a long time and we take great pride in doing so.
We use only the finest quality, local ingredients for our award winning breakfasts and the results are outstanding. Some of the breakfast items on our menu are home made including the bread you enjoyed which proves very popular. Rarely someone prefers sliced bread, which we don't provide but if asked we will gladly slice our bread thinner for them.
It also goes without saying that all accommodation wherever you stay should be cleaned to a very high level such as Kilbrannan.
We look forward to seeing you again next time
Warm regards

Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Mum and I (Helen and Susan) spent a lovely couple of days in Great Yarmouth last week. The Kilbrannan Guest House is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean and filled to the brim with goodies! The breakfast is fantastic, both in quality and quantity using excellent local ingredients. Gary was kind enough to collect us from the station; give us a guided tour of Great Yarmouth, and take back there for our return journey home. Julie and Gary are a lovely welcoming couple and made us really feel at home. We will most definitely be staying again in the autumn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanhelenEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,
It was no problem picking you up from the train station and it gives us great pleasure to show guests who have never been to Great Yarmouth before or those that haven't been for some time some of the delights of our wonderful seaside town before returning to Kilbrannan.
We take a great deal of care and give a great deal of love in running our Guest House to the standard you enjoyed, we are pleased you appreciated it.
Our location is perfect for everyone to be able to explore Great Yarmouth by foot as most attractions, museums etc are within minutes of our front door. The beach is 100 metres away and the town is only a 3 or 4 minute walk. Perfect!
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Best wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

gary and julie gave us a warm welcome nothing was to much rooms were very nice little touches like fruit in the room was nice the breakfast was five star and what a selection there was very well clued up on local places of intrest and places to eat

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback,
Your stay is very important to us and so we respect your needs in any way we can. We will offer advice on things to do, places to eat etc and also provide you with all the comforts you want.
Our breakfasts are outstanding in terms of quality and choice and they are prepared and cooked freshly for you without the need to order anything the day before. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you all again next time.
Best wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
333 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilbrannan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbrannan Guest House

Address: 14 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilbrannan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Host recognised Kilbrannan Guest House is a Visit England 4 star graded accommodation with additional Silver Award and Breakfast Award in acknowledgement of our exceptional levels of Customer Service, quality accommodation and outstanding breakfasts.Located on Trafalgar Road, we are ideally positioned to explore everything Great Yarmouth has to offer within a few minutes walk. Parking is free to all guests.Having 5 fully en-suite rooms with many extras included and a cosy licensed lounge your stay is assured to be relaxing.Rooms are cleaned and serviced every day with towels and extras replenished free of charge.If you want a break to remember fondly, come and give us a try.We are also holders of Great Yarmouth Tourist Authority's 'Guest Accommodation of the Year' 2010 & 2012 and Enterprise GY's 'Great Business to Customer Service Award' 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Kilbrannan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilbrannan Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing