We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilbrannan Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Knights Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
435
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
435
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgary juliehomemade muffinsb bnothing is too much troublesmoked fishfruit bowlperfect hostshome from homeon arrivalfeel extremely welcomeclean towels every dayhospitality traylittle toucheslovely couplecooked freshfresh towelswouldn't stay anywhere else
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked this for Mother in laws 70th birthday so I was not staying myself, she has said it was wonderful. Gary and Julie were lovely(this included during the booking process), it was very clean, the breakfast was lovely, not a bad word could be said. Great location too.
I havent been to Great Yarmouth myself for many years but if I do go again, I know where I would choose to stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review,
It was a pleasure to meet your mother and Rolf, we are pleased they enjoyed their stay with us in Great Yarmouth.
We do hope to see you sometime.
Best regards
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Without doubt the best guest house that we have stopped in. Gary and Julie are so friendly and welcoming, they made sure that we wanted for nothing. The choice and quality of the food at breakfast was excellent. Our room and ensuite were spotlessly clean, and we were provided with fresh fruit and biscuits each day. Also perfectly placed for the town and for travelling around the Broads. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you both so much for your review,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure all guests have a stay they will remember fondly.
Yes we agree our breakfast quality and choice goes beyond any expectations and what's more you don't have to order any of it the previous night as it's all cooked FRESHLY for you.
We look forward to seeing you again next time
Best wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in May for our wedding anniversary and we must this was the best place we have ever stayed. Very clean and welcoming Julie & Gary should be so proud.
Julie & Gary left us a card and chocolate champagne bottle for our anniversary really nice touch :-).
We are looking forward to our next 2 visits this year.....

Room Tip: Room 1 excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you, we feel honoured that you have taken the time to write us a review.
Cleanliness is extremely important and we work continuously to ensure the rooms and the whole house are pristinely clean at all times.
No problem with the chocolate, it was your anniversary, you deserved a treat.
We look forward to seeing you both again very soon
Best wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed at many places but never had such a nice welcome. Everything was explained in full. The best choice breakfast ever and it was cooked fresh. The room was very clean not one speck of dust. Fresh flowers and fruit everyday. Gary and Julie are very friendly and make a point of making sure that everyone is ok.
This is somewhere that we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you both for taking the time to write a review for us.
This was your 1st visit to us, we are pleased you enjoyed the Kilbrannan experience.
Every care is taken to ensure our guests have a lovely stay, we are glad you appreciated it all.
Breakfast is extremely important to us and to you. The quality of our ingredients goes beyond that of most accommodations and as you say everything is cooked FRESH and never pre ordered.
We look forward to your next visit
Best regards
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What more could we ask for? First class welcome, top quality food and variety at breakfast, spotlessly clean and tourist information provided by mine hosts. Conveniently situated for both town and sea front. You won't ever see Alex Polizzi at Kilbrannan unless she wants to use them as an example to show others how it should be done. If you want to feel at home this is the place.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the green, lovely to look out on with flowers and trees. No noise problems
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review,
We take great pride in providing the high standards you enjoyed, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kilbrannan is indeed situated in the perfect position in Great Yarmouth with the seafront a 2minute stroll and the town centre a 5 minute stroll away
We look forward to seeing you again next time
Best regards
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews