We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
468
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
468
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgary juliehomemade muffinsnothing is too much troublesmoked fishfruit bowlhome from homeon arrivalperfect hostsbreakfast menu isfeel extremely welcomelovely couplehospitality traylittle touchescooked freshfresh towelsset you up for the daynext year
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We come back every year to this superb guest house and if you try, you will see why!
From the moment you pull up in front of the Kilbrannan and are greeted by the stunning floral display and Julie and Gary waiting to greet you. They are truly two of the best hosts and will help you to have a superb holiday. All the rooms are lovely and comfortable, with all the comforts you can think off provided. Fabulous selection of beverages with fresh milk provided in your own mini fridge. All this topped off with Julie’s home made cup cakes lovely. Gary is famous for his superb cooked breakfast and he has a great menu. We all have our favourites and each is beautifully presented and tastes amazing. Thanks both of you for giving us all another great holiday and we can’t wait to visit you again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but my favourite is room4
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

That's superb,thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to see you all and help celebrate a birthday. We are pleased you enjoyed all that we do for you as much as we enjoy doing it all.
Yes, the flowers and plants are coming on a treat.
See you again soon.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed with gary and julie for one night. We were very impressed. Booking in was easy, the room was immaculate and had everything you needed. The breakfast cooked by gary was delightful, definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Everything you could possibly need was included in the room. Very very clean and tidy.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andygray65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Excellent, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

My friend and I stayed three nights at this great B&B close to both the town centre and the lovely sea front of Great Yarmouth. It is small, with five rooms, very friendly and the choice of breakfast menu is to die.for!
Outside the kerb appeal is the beautiful array of hanging baskets and other very colourful flowers.
Our twin too consisted of a king size double and a single bed which appeared to be half of a bunk bed so could be a family room also. Tea, coffee, milk and bottled water refilled every day, a small fridge, shower, two armchairs and small occasional table.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation spotless and is open all year. We hope to go back in December.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Excellent, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We love our location in Great Yarmouth, as you say, it's convenient for everything.
We are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Can't promise the flowers will still be there in December though. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

First of all we would like to say a huge thank you to Gary and Julie for the fantastic stay at the Kilbrannan Guest House! Amazing hosts, amazing food, amazing customer service, spotlessly clean house, rooms are so comfortable and the home made cakes, breakfast and bread will make you forget about your diet :) great location. Everything was just perfect! Definitely the best Guest House we ever stayed in. Gary and Julie will make sure that you are having the best time in their house! We were suggested the good places to visit and eat outside. We were looked after, like we were a part of the family! We've made a right choice by choosing the Kilbrannan Guest House and we are definitely going back there. We wish you all the best and hope we will see you soon! x x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irinep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Excellent, thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our hospitality. It was great to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It was an excellent experience staying at Kilbrannan. Gary and Julie were lovely and very hospitable. Took care of visitors and encouraged inter-activeness among guests. We made friends during our stay with other Guests, Breakfast was the heavenly and rooms were clean and well kept!

Room Tip: Tidy and well looked after, 10 stars from us! fresh milk in fridge, ample amount of refreshment and especially home made cakes from Julie.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjeacock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Excellent, thank you for such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It's lovely for us when our guests all get on with each other and is even better when most people return time after time to meet up with friends they made on previous stays.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews