We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
467
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
467
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgary juliehomemade muffinsnothing is too much troublesmoked fishfruit bowlhome from homeon arrivalperfect hostsbreakfast menu isfeel extremely welcomelovely couplehospitality traylittle touchescooked freshfresh towelsset you up for the daynext year
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Gary and Julie for a four day break. As always when we have visited there is always a warm welcome. Gary and Julie work very hard to achieve the maximum comfort and happiness for their guests.
There is a great choice for breakfast and cooked lovely by Gary and delivered to the table by Julie.
The location is central to the seafront and has a lovely clean and huge beach.
Fingers crossed we will be visiting again next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you and we love the comedy you bring. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay again, we look forward to next year.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend a few days with Gary and Julie this week and honestly it's like going to visit friends rather than stay in a guest house!

The attention to detail, the care and consideration for guests, the comfort of the room and the perfect
high standard of cleanliness makes this the best accommodation I've EVER stayed in!

Thank you Gary and Julie for making us feel so welcome and for being such impeccable hosts!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DandyLion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Excellent, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very happy you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to your return. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have returned for the fourth stay with Gary and Julie, and still cannot find anything to complain about. Gary and Julie work tirelessly to make everyone feel welcome. The accomodation is spotless and the food is beyond good. We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Stairs to room 1 are a little steep.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank colinjones341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. One of the highlights of a year for us is when you are staying. You just feel more like family members.
Thank you also for booking again for next year, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Take care and best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This was mine and my Mums first stay at the Kilbrannan and definitely won't be our last. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners Gary and Julie are very welcoming and friendly. Gary kindly picked us up from the train station when we arrived. The room we stayed in on the top floor had lovely views. It was a lovely surprise to find muffins homemade by Julie in our room on our arrival. It was handy having a fridge in the room and Gary and Julie kindly provided fresh milk daily. Gary's breakfast in the morning was yummy. The menu was very extensive and the hash browns were homemade and the best hash browns we've ever had. The Kilbrannan is the perfect location for the seafront, town centre ect. We had a great time staying at the Kilbrannan and we look forward to staying with Gary and Julie again.

Room Tip: Top floor room has lovely views but steep stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Excellent, thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so pleased you have already rebooked for you second visit later this year.
We are very proud of what we offer our guests and picking you up from he train station was no problem.
Best wishes and see you in November.
Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We come back every year to this superb guest house and if you try, you will see why!
From the moment you pull up in front of the Kilbrannan and are greeted by the stunning floral display and Julie and Gary waiting to greet you. They are truly two of the best hosts and will help you to have a superb holiday. All the rooms are lovely and comfortable, with all the comforts you can think off provided. Fabulous selection of beverages with fresh milk provided in your own mini fridge. All this topped off with Julie’s home made cup cakes lovely. Gary is famous for his superb cooked breakfast and he has a great menu. We all have our favourites and each is beautifully presented and tastes amazing. Thanks both of you for giving us all another great holiday and we can’t wait to visit you again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but my favourite is room4
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

That's superb,thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to see you all and help celebrate a birthday. We are pleased you enjoyed all that we do for you as much as we enjoy doing it all.
Yes, the flowers and plants are coming on a treat.
See you again soon.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews