We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
481
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gary julie homemade muffins nothing is too much trouble bowl of fruit on arrival home from home perfect hosts breakfast menu is feel extremely welcome lovely couple clean towels every day hospitality tray little touches fresh towels lovely guesthouse cooked to perfection parking permit
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Had a wonderful stay and was made very welcome by Gary and Julie the owners. Our room was lovely and was cleaned everyday. Also had a variety for breakfast which was brilliant. Will definitely be staying again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosemann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Excellent, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our amazing breakfasts. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutlely loved staying here. Gary and Julie are the kindest, loveliest and most genuine people you could ever hope to meet. From the moment we arrived (me and my two children) we were greeted and shown around the guest house, told about all the local things to do, all the amusements, beaches etc, so all that was left for us to do was enjoy our stay. The guest house is clean and tidy, close to all nearby attractions. The food is all made to order and absolutely beautiful. A huge range of food is available. The rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully. The guest house is like a home from home, my only regret was not staying longer. We cannot wait to go back next year. I recommend you book via the guest house website to save money. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

That's lovely, thank you. There are some great points there. We do everything we can to help each guest get the most out of Great Yarmouth and surrounding areas and with most of the things to do being in such very easy walking distance from us our location is perfect. Our breakfasts are very popular and help with the volume of return guests we have (81% so far this year).Of course, we always want to meet new people as well.
Thank you also for pointing out the exclusive offers we can provide when booking through our own website. It's definitely the way to go.
We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We are never disappointed with our stay here, Gary & Julie are wonderful hosts, so friendly & really make you feel at home! There is nothing to fault with The Kilbrannan it really is superb ( we would never stay anywhere else in Great Yarmouth) The Rooms are clean, breakfast is superb (so much choice available) the location is great, just a short walk from the beach, Britannia Pier, entertainment & many restaurants along the seafront. You will wont be disappointed with anything at The Kilbrannan. See you next year guys!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

That's excellent. Thank you for your lovely review. You have picked up on some of the great reasons to stay with us in the heart of Great Yarmouth where most things are within just a few minutes walk from our door.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Visited Gary and Julie for a four day break. As always when we have visited there is always a warm welcome. Gary and Julie work very hard to achieve the maximum comfort and happiness for their guests.
There is a great choice for breakfast and cooked lovely by Gary and delivered to the table by Julie.
The location is central to the seafront and has a lovely clean and huge beach.
Fingers crossed we will be visiting again next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you and we love the comedy you bring. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay again, we look forward to next year.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend a few days with Gary and Julie this week and honestly it's like going to visit friends rather than stay in a guest house!

The attention to detail, the care and consideration for guests, the comfort of the room and the perfect
high standard of cleanliness makes this the best accommodation I've EVER stayed in!

Thank you Gary and Julie for making us feel so welcome and for being such impeccable hosts!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DandyLion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Excellent, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very happy you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to your return. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Best wishes, Gary & Julie. Tel: 01493850383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews