We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful B & B ran by two wonderful people !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverstone House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silverstone House
Ranked #20 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful B & B ran by two wonderful people !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Can't praise this B & B highly enough. Clean, comfortable & ran by Trev & Sue who are the warmest, kindest , friendliest hosts ever ! Breakfast was fantastic & nothing was too much trouble (best poached eggs I've ever tasted !). You won't find anything in the area which is better value for money (& in fact , in my opinion, Trev & Sue charge far too little for the great service they offer !). Had a wonderful stay & can't wait to go back soon !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suziebear1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
50
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights. When we called to book we were told that we could have the room we required but unfortunately they were not doing breakfast for when we wanted to book but we didn't mind as we were advised there were a lot of cafe's and restaurants nearby. When we arrived (around 2pm) they was ample parking on the road outside which was free! We were greeted by Trevor who was very welcoming and told us a little about the area recommended places to eat and drink, he then showed us to our room which was a good size double with sea views and a lovely big bay window. It was clean and tidy and well presented. Then we were left to our own devices and was told that if we needed anything to give him a shout. We had a mini-fridge, HUGE hospitality tray, freeview TV and shampoo, conditioner, soap and shower caps! We were a street away from the sea-front, fantastic location. Even though we didn't have breakfast we had no problems finding somewhere nearby, a lovely cafe called 'cafe on the corner' only a 3 minute walk from the hotel. We felt very welcome and would like to say Trevor is a brilliant host, down to earth and easy to talk to. Would recommend highly to anyone wishing to stay somewhere fab without the extortionate price tags! Would certainly go back again!!!! A**********************************

Room Tip: Room 8 was fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandPhil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

When we arrived we had a warm welcome and was greeted with a smile, We were then given a key and shown to our room.
We had a twin room which was very clean and well stocked with tea, coffee & hot chocolate. The owner then showed us a parking space and even moved her car so we could park closer.
It is well situtated close to the seafront which is only around the corner near to resturants and a short walk away from the shops.
The breakfast was very tasty and well cooked with a choice of tea, coffee or juice.
Trevor and Sue (the owners), were very friendly and made sure we had a pleasant stay in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbampfylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I phoned to see if there was a room available for the same day and the lady on the phone could not be more helpful. My wife and I arrived there a couple of hours after i had phoned and the lady was there waiting and she was the friendliest person you could meet. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy with everything you need (tv,en-suite, tea/coffee etc).
We would definately recommend this place and would stay there again and again.
Thx for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which is a double en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgilmore2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights, over Easter and were lucky to find somewhere with such a good location, last-minute. At £20 per person per night we weren't expecting much. When we arrived we got a friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to room. He apologised for it being so small since it was their last available room but we were perfectly satisfied. It was big enough. The stay ticked all of our boxes, being clean, quiet with comfy beds and only a couple of minutes walk from either Regent Road (the tourist shops) or the prom. The breakfast too was hearty and well-cooked.
We will be back, next time with the children! :-) :-)

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillymummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We have stayed here two years in a row with our young children. Both stays were great, clean rooms, lovely breakfast and most welcoming. The B&B is close to the town centre and the beach, with young children it is idealy situated. Thank you for our lovely stay!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joiscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was well cooked and tasty and the room was plenty big enough for our needs. It was close to the beach, shops and resterants, so in my opinion it was good value for money, the only negative was no fans in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#13 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashells Guest House
Seashells Guest House
#39 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#62 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#17 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone House

Property: Silverstone House
Address: 29 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverstone House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story building 5 minutes from the beach, shops and attractions.Mix of twin, double and family rooms. Room facilities include ensuite shower room, freeview color TV, beverage tray, mini fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer and safe. Wireless internet. Contractors welcome. No single room suppliment. Front door & room key no restrictions. Price includes a full English breakfast. Free street parking. Smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Silverstone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverstone House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing