We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, convenient and comfortable!”
Review of Silverstone House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverstone House
Ranked #14 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on an unexpected warm weekend, found a good rate online. Had the ground floor room, nice spacious room with en-suite bathroom. Comfy bed, nice and clean, we have no complaints. Breakfast was incredible! For anyone looking for a room, this is the place to stay. Within walking distance to the sea, shops, and resturaunts. And as far as the 1 poor review about smoking, I wouldn't even believe it. I am totally sensitive to smoke, didn't bother me. I'd stay here again and recommend. Great price and fantastic friendly service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Close to the beach and a nice stroll to the restaurants. Free wifi was handy and parked on the street for free.
Big English breakfast with black pudding, included! Such a treat! Such a shame I only had one night in Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Siverstone stone house is located a 2 minute walk to the beach and is 3 minutes away from all the shops, but is still hidden away enough for it to be lovely and quiet. Sue and TREVOR ARE FANTASTIC AND WILL DO EVERYTHING THEY CAN HELP. Breakfast was amazing, and you are never left hungry. The rooms had everything you would need, plenty of tea, towels and soaps ect. I will be visiting again next year. Great price. Great owners. Great breakfast. Great rooms. Great location. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Clean and fresh when u walked in ,Friendly greeting and Trevor even took our suitcase to the room. Room was clean and fresh with plenty of tea and coffee ran out of milk but there was extra in reception.

Breakfast lovely with top up toast and tea and coffee and always a smile from Sue.

Very close to beach but a road back so nice and quiet. Good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Silverstone House, great location for the beach and town centre, Trevor and Sue good hosts, breakfast is good, sets you up for the day, the only problem, parking could be an issue, although if you dont mind a little walk you can park nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me & my friend came for a Girly weekend away. Phoned to make the booking which works out cheaper than online. Very friendly staff. Lovely size rooms with fan, hair dryer & mini fridge. Great tv & lots of storage space. Breakfast was amazing & you get so much! Don't know why people moan about the smoking as there is plenty of non smoking guest houses in the area! Everything you need is a short distance walk. Its nice that you can come & go as you please. We had a dab time and felt like we were 18 again so apologise to anyone if we were noisy. Would highly recommend to friends & family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaleyBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me my partner & 10 week old baby have just come back from Great Yarmouth were we stayed at this excellent hotel. I can honestly say I have stayed in many hotels but owners here were by far the best hotel owners I have ever met. Trevor the owner was excellent he did so much from day one till the day we left he and sue are lovely and also the lovely cleaner,our daughter had a bit of a cry one early morning and wen i apologised i sort of got told of by trevor for apologising. true gentlemen,We go to great yarmouth alot and we will be defo visiting this hotel again. I honestly couldn't recommend anymore. Excellent value for money!
Regards
Taj, Kelly & Baby Jessica

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westlondon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#52 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#22 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone House

Address: 29 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverstone House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story building 5 minutes from the beach, shops and attractions.Mix of twin, double and family rooms. Room facilities include ensuite shower room, freeview color TV, beverage tray, mini fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer and safe. Wireless internet. Contractors welcome. No single room suppliment. Front door & room key no restrictions. Price includes a full English breakfast. Free street parking. Smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silverstone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverstone House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing