We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”
Review of Silverstone House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silverstone House
Ranked #17 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Only in Great Yarmouth for one night and found this little gem through Hotels.com. We normally stay at local Holiday Inn/Travelodge type hotels, but couldn't find one suitable. we were not expecting too much for the price we paid but WOW!!!! We were greeted by Trevor who made us feel like we had know him for years. Delighted with the room - clean and spacious - everything you needed and more - plus a sea view! Breakfast was fantastic, piping hot and a good variety to choose from, Sue attended to our every need. Couldn't have asked for a better location, a few minutes from the beach (which was very quite) and also the town centre (great for some retail therapy). Would highly recommend here to anyone visiting Great Yarmouth - it was Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
52
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

3 night stay was excellent. Accomodation well maintained and spotlessly clean. Sue and Trevor excellent hosts.Breakfast was best english breakfast we have had.Freshly cooked to order and very filling,after breakfast first morning did not eat again till 7pm! Has option for order kippers or smoked haddock for following day, ordered haddock and what a piece of fish topped with superb poached egg.When going to Great Yarmouth again willdefinatley stay here no question.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our yearly weekend trip to Yarmouth.as always we had a great time made special by our stay at sue and Trevor's.we are always treated very well and it is always very clean and comfortable,we would never stay anywhere else.the breakfasts are superb,piping hot,delicious and loads on the plate.we cannot fault anything about Silverstone house.top class.smudge ipswich
W

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend (22-27) stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. Very reasonable rates, and good communication with the owners prior to our arrival.
Easy to find, the property is ideally located a 5 minute walk from the town/seafront. However note there is only on street parking, which I found a suprise due to how it was advertised when we booked. We were greeted by the owner and her daughter who informed us of our room. Lots of local info is available in the reception area.

Our room was on the top floor, good sized, not cramped. A double and single bed in situ. In the bathroom the usual provisions of shampoo soap and shower gel were available. Along with tea and coffee facilities in the room. An iron and board available on every floor. The decor was dated but this does not detract from its comfortability.

Breakfast is served on the bottom floor. Fruit juices, cereals and yoghurts available to start, along with tea and coffee. The normal selection of cooked foods also available, all cooked freshly to order.

We had a brilliant couple of days, the b&b provides a cheap and comfortable base to explore great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luce_IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival I was given a very warm welcome.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable with digital TV and free wifi.The breakfast offered a great choice-fruit juices,cereals,toast,yogurt and a full English breakfast.The b&b is just a 3 minute walk from the seafront.Great value and I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda31Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything you would wish for in a B&B. Lovely hosts comfortable rooms and an amazing breakfast to follow. Would deffinetly recommend and I would stay there again. Very accommodating for young children. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayresmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Came across this wonderful place when looking for somewhere to stay for the night, ideally I wanted to be in Lowestoft but nothing was available. The reviews where amazing and sounded to good to be true, if I am honest but after staying here I can honestly say that they deserve all the brilliant reviews they have. We had a comfortable nights stay, the place is clean, tidy and well looked after. It is also in easy walking distance to the town and beach. The family who run it are down to earth and very friendly. Breakfast was superb. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#52 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#16 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#2 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#22 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#13 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone House

Property: Silverstone House
Address: 29 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverstone House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story building 5 minutes from the beach, shops and attractions.Mix of twin, double and family rooms. Room facilities include ensuite shower room, freeview color TV, beverage tray, mini fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer and safe. Wireless internet. Contractors welcome. No single room suppliment. Front door & room key no restrictions. Price includes a full English breakfast. Free street parking. Smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silverstone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverstone House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing