We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Great Yarmouth”
Review of Barnard House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barnard House
Ranked #42 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our room was clean and spacious with a large en suite bathroom. Complimentary drinks and nibbles were provided in the room as were toiletries. It was a bit of a walk to the main seafront as the hotel was in a quiet residential area. Breakfast was delicious the host even cooked me milk-free scrambled eggs to accommodate my dietary requirements.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pink_jelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

Wonderful place to rest and relax, the hosts are very sweet and extremely helpful. Well worth checking out, we stayed in the self catering cottage which proved to be a real gem. Very clean, and well furnished, with all you could ever need. Will definately do this again. My husband is disabled and the ammenities in the cottage made his visit especially easy. Thank you Jill !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Well of course I don't know that. But it's hard to imagine anything beating it .
Rooms were excellent, host was excellent, breakfast was excellent. Need I say more.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Recently stayed at the self-catering garden cottage and overall was very please with the accomadation (attached to the B&B). When we arrived we were greeted by Andrew who was very polite and friendly and showed us around. Jill was also very helpfully when the booking was made. Accomadation was very comfortable and spacious and the photgraphs online really don't do it justice!
Brilliantly equipped with all creature comforts. Milk, bread, eggs, butter, tea, coffee and sugar were supplied on arrival. There is also a small garden patio with garden furniture and a BBQ and even a separate drive way to park the cark. Lovely quiet neighbourhood.
Only one polite criticism is the shower-head in the wet room could be replaced.
Will certainly consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnitedKingdomSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were made to feel very welcome in this lovely B&B. The family room was comfortable with plenty of room for a travel cot and the breakfast provided was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaffDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Although a bit further from the "Front" this b and b is perfect.
We were welcomed by our hosts and shown to our room and made a lovely pot of tea served in the lounge. The room was just right a very comfortable bed loads of cushions very nicely decorated. The ensuite was spotless and had complimentary soap shower cap shower gel, cotton wool balls, fluffy white towels and two bath robes. The wardrobe was more than adequate for 2 night stay there is a dressing table with drawers and a hairdryer, a decent one too not a silly travel dryer!
We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities a bottle of water chocolate biscuits and fudge which was replenished the next day and the room made up.
Breakfast is full English with cereal fruit juice and other options on the menu if you choose to have something else.
You have your own door key to come and go as you please and if you want any help or advise then the owners are on hand.
If you stay here and I really recommend you do, this b and b is fantastic value for money very comfortable and a 20 min walk to the main drag but we used the car or taxi on most occassions as the weather was typically English. We would recommend you try the seafood restaurant and for a touch of a la carte try Andover House

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benandjofrost12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed here with my husband and 14 year old daughter for 2 nights after being at Potters for the week. Even though it states your room will not be available until 4.00pm, we arrived at around 10.30 and our room was ready. We had the family room and it was definitely big enough, the room was huge! Beds were very comfortable.

We were made to feel very welcome. It is far enough out of Great Yarmouth to be quiet and it is a steady 30 minute stroll to the centre.

There was plenty of choice at breakfast. Would certainly recommend to stay there

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,103 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#45 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnard House

Address: 2 Barnard Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £69 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnard House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on a leafy crescent in a peaceful part of town, our award-winning bed & breakfast is a home away from home. This is a comfortable, relaxing place and the perfect spot from which to explore the rest of Norfolk. Whether you’re staying with us for just one night or a leisurely two-week break, we make sure that everyone gets a proper taste of good Norfolk hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Barnard House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnard House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing