We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Marina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Don't you love it when everything is just right?
From crisp, clean bedding, to a shower that really works (not as common as one might think); helpful, friendly hosts, and superb breakfast.
And excellent value.
Just perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidL-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for The Marina Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed for just one night at the end of a gruelling cycling holiday. Excellent room with lovely comfy bed and plenty of room. Breakfast was tremendous, smoked haddock and poached eggs cooked perfectly, and thee was a huge choice. Perfect position, just a short walk from the front and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugewomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Me and my fiance stayed here for four nights and absolutely loved it. Ian and Darren were the perfect hosts,friendly,welcoming and attentive to your needs. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The only downside-we wished we had booked and stayed longer.will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gorman-Beasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Visited the Marina Guest House early this year with my partner and it was lovely. The staff were very friendly and accommodating with a good local knowledge. The room was clean and as described with a very comfy bed, tea & coffee facilities, free view TV and lots more. The guest house is in a great location, right next to the sea front and the town centre. For a small deposit you can get a parking permit which makes life a lot easier!

Would happily return.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Marina and made very welcome by the owners. Room was lovely and modern and very cosy. Loved the fried egg at breakfast was cooked to perfection! Extra touches in the shape of a lovely flower arrangement made for us by one of the owners at short notice was very much appreciated. Would most definitely stay again at the Marina if in the area. Thank you x

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaJane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Marina was a pleasant surprise from the moment you enter and are welcomed by either Darren or Ian. There are Monopoly boards on the walls from all parts of the UK, USA which makes this Guest House unique. As for the rooms they were decorated to a high standard and the breakfast was superb, lots of choice and nothing was overlooked, attention to detail was apparent throughout the house. A real bonus was the free Parking Permit, it was a godsend. We will certainly return and we have told all our family and friends, we all enjoy Great Yarmouth and now we have found "The Marina" which makes our stay something extra special.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook a large garden square. All the rooms I seen were of an equal standard...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just returned from yet another great stay at our number one b&b in Yarmouth and as usual Darren & Ian the perfect hosts once again. Lovely warm rooms, really comfy beds and brilliant breakfasts.
And Darren your picture looks great in our hall. See you again soon

Room Tip: All good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Merivon Guest House
The Merivon Guest House
#10 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#8 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#17 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift Guest House
#18 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#19 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Guest House

Address: 12 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Marina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing