We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spindrift Guest House
Ranked #19 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing value”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at Spindrift and were very favourably impressed by what fantastic value this gem of a B&B is. We had read the reviews before we went and expected it would be pretty good but it far exceeded our expectations. Our room was lovely and very clean as was the comfortable ensuite bathroom. It was very well furnished and appointed, with great attention to detail.

Dawn the owner, is a very friendly helpful person. She also cooks lovely breakfasts! As vegetarians we felt well catered for.

We can highly recommend this very special B& B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
74
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

What can we say but excellent, fantastic, brilliant--. We have stayed in many b+b's, hotel's and guesthouses but have never felt as welcome and comfortable as you do at the spindrift. Dawn is a fantastic landlady. We have stayed many times and would not think of staying in any other hotel/b+b. We have also recomended it to several people and would recomend it to anyone looking for a b+b in yarmouth. Thanks again Dawn for a wonderful stay, and thanks to Chris for some gorgous breakfast's. Val+Chris.B.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saubac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Returned after many years and still a great stay, very friendly and helpful - Dawn settles you in and seems to really care about your stay. Clean rooms and spacious, ideal for baby and older child. Close to town and parking close by. Don't think you will find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have just come back from Great Yarmouth,And had a excellent stay at spindrift Breakfast is lovely, not greasy the rooms are so clean and tidy, And the Lady that runs it is so nice and friendly makes you feel welcome will always be coming back

And she always makes a fuss of my little 1 so Thank You

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryI1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Once again we have visited the Spindrift and found same warm welcome.Dawn is without doubt one of the best guest house owners in the country and certainly deserves her well earned reputation for quality accomodation and excellent breakfasts.A short walk from the town and an even shorter walk to the beach and the pier means that no attraction is far away. We will of course be coming back later in the year.

Room Tip: all rooms are of the same quality including the family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

There are so many B&B's in Great Yarmouth and without a recommendation I took a chance. With Spindrift I only saw 1 not so good review amongst the amazing comments from other guests. I pnoned to book and spoke to the owner Dawn. She was polite, helpful and accomodating. When I arrived I was greeted well. I was pleasantly surprised to find rooms with ensuite bathrooms and everything seemed newly renovated and more comfortable than many 3 star hotels. It was all new, very clean with fridges, tv, DVD, hair dryers, hot drinks facilities, shampoo, shower gels, conditioner..... Everything you usually find in a good hotel! The breakfasts are fantastic! What more can I say? You can't possibly be disappointed!!!! This is a B&B that beats many good hotels and definately offers the best breakfasts any day! Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

have just spent a wonderful 4 day break at spindrift with my partner and would like to say what a great hostess dawn is everything was clean and very welcoming and dawn went the extra mile with everyone will be staying there again will not be booking anywhere else thankyou dawn for a wonderful holiday linda

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
553 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#14 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Guest House

Property: Spindrift Guest House
Address: 36 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Spindrift Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spindrift is a friendly adult-only guest house offering bedrooms with ensuite shower rooms. Rooms also feature a flat-screen TV with Freeview. Well-equipped rooms with a home-from-home atmosphere they also include fridges. hair dryers and tea/coffee making facilities. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served in the dining room. There are many eateries within a 10-minute walk of the Guest House The Great Yarmouth sandy Beach is only 325 yards away for the Spindrift Guest House Yarmouth's shops, arcades and town centre are just a short walk from the Guest House whilst the Greyhound Track and Racecourse are a short drive. The train station is a 10-minute drive and the coach station is a 5-minute walk away. Parking is on street at a nearby location. VisitBritain has awarded Spindrift Guest House 4 stars This is our guests' favourite part of Great Yarmouth, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Spindrift Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing