We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saffrons Guest House
Ranked #15 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have just come back today from saffrons 4nights what a lovely time we have had. Keith is very helpful and willie cooks a superb breakfast. We would definately stay again our rooms were very clean and we were very pleased with the extras. Well done saffrons!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorrainesteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Saffrons on 27th and 28th July, what a wonderful stay it was, the whole place was spotless, Breakfast excellent, and the two guys that run it couldn't do enough for you, in our opinion better than a lot of Hotels we've stayed in, probably the best Guest House in Gt Yarmouth. We're going back in September, I think that says a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TractorBoy56190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights over the 2/3 August. We had such a lovely stay and the hosts we're very lovely people. They even aloud us to park our car in there garage as spaces were all taken. Room was very lovely and clean with one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time. Location was great with only a couple mins walk to the sea front, loads to do and see and would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone as rating done lie and trip will always be a memeral one.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myatt1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just come back from a fantastic four night stay at saffron its got to be the best B B in great Yarmouth,
Excellent hosts Keith and Willie did everything to make our stay great, Spotlessly clean and comfortable outstanding breakfast Keith is very knowledgeable about everything in Yarmouth where to go and what to do, We will be back again.

Thank you

Tom/Joan

Room Tip: room 4 was very spacious on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjoan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've just stayed at Saffrons for two nights over the weekend and would recommend this guest house over any hotels in the area. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, even to the point of moving their own car to enable me to park. As for the room and facilities, I just can fault anything. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and the breakfast was much better than I'd expect from any 4/5 star hotel.

Will I be returning to the guest house... Absolutely YES.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at this Haven of Excellence where the Gods obviously spend their breaks, nothing is too much trouble for Keith and Willie they would go to any lengths to be helpful in any way they can. The B and B is immaculate, the Beds are amazingly comfortable, and the Breakfasts are unbelieveable, Willie is the only Man i have come across who does a Healthy Option full English Breakfast, if you dont believe that, just go and try one, they do you good just looking at them. If Great Yarmouth doesnt appeal to you go to the Saffron anyway,it is truly quite simply "The Best". Terry and Roslene would like to thank both of you for a great stay, we will see you soon (I can see the Breakfast already)

Room Tip: Take any they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is my 3rd stay at Saffrons Guest House, Great Yarmouth. I have been


This is my 3rd stay at Staffrons Guest House Great Yarmouth with 2 of my sisters. It is truly a Home from Home, I would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, location is ideal for the walk in to Yarmouth shops and the Seafront. This is a first class Guest House and I love going back there every year. Keith and Willie are so lovely and make you
very welcome and do everything to ensure that your stay is a happy one and will do anything to help you. I cannot rate this Guest House high enough, it is absolutely FIRST CLASS, already planning a visit back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a first class Guest House then Saffrons is the place to stay, excellent value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Prince
The Prince
#4 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#11 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sunnyside Hotel
The Sunnyside Hotel
#7 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffrons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffrons Guest House

Property: Saffrons Guest House
Address: 102 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saffrons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star silver award ADULT ONLY guest house offering clean comfortable accommodation. We are centrally located but far enough away to be relaxing. All our rooms have en-suite facilities including large power showers with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water, free view flat screen TVs, refrigerators, ceiling fans and a seating area. Parking is available on street in a residential area with permits available complementary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Saffrons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffrons Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing