We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Tree Lodge Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Willow Tree Lodge Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this B&B before going offshore. Excellent value for money, close to the town and beach. I booked a single room just wish I'd booked a double but for the price I can't complain. Would recommend and stop here again myself!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    11
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
51
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I think that Willow Tree lodge is excellent value for money especially considering how close it is to the beach. My room though small was clean and comforable with everything I needed and the welcome was warm and attentive. Top marks go to the wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

stayed at the willow lodge for 3 nights in july stayed in room 8 , the room was very small but i was on my own so it was fine ,it was very clean and everything i needed was there the room was cleaned daily and water replenished,the hosts were very friendly and attentive ,the breakfast was very nice all in all it was great value for money and would stay again

Room Tip: if you want a spacious room dont have room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just stayed a night at the willow lodge hotel, when viewed online it looked like a really nice hotel. I booked a single room for one night for a little me time as I am a local and live in gorleston.
When showed to the room there was two large stair cases leading to the top which was not good for an asthmatic/COPD sufferer like myself. True they did not know that but surely they should consider it by advertising that some of their rooms require such stair climbing. When I got into the room it was so small I had to walk sideways to get past in certain areas. The bed was so hard I awoke with a back ache the next morning and I am not a person who suffers with her back. There was on sufficient making facilities for one cup of coffee or tea. The bathroom was even smaller the toilet area was so restricted I had to sit sideways to use it. The shower kept running from completely cold to completely hot it would not regulate so I was unable to have a shower because each time I stepped under it, it went burning hot and I had to step back out. I made my complaints to the owner in the morning and he only said "I'm sorry you feel you have had an uncomfortable night but it is a single after all" the words were not very sympathetic in any way and I was still expected to pay the full rate even though I was dissatisfied. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I got the impression they ticked along every day in the same routine and even the words spoken to guests were routine. The individual needs of each customer were overlooked, good customer service? I don't think so.

Room Tip: Ask questions first with this one don't expect your needs to be catered for automatically. Facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

A very warm welcome on arrival. Lovely ground floor bedroom and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious, a great choice, & presented in a delightful way . Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

we were put in a ground floor room and we requested and paid for a high floor sea view room, everybody was looking in our room from the street, we had to keep our curtains closed and the windows shut bearing in mind it was red hot. also I was surprised to find out that they allow pets at the hotel for which I strongly don't agree with pets been allowed in hotels it spoiled my stay knowing a pet could of stayed in our room previously to us. we had a barking dog in the room next to us for which had been left in on its own by the hotel guest.
although the owner and staff were friendly and a lovely hotel with nice furniture, but I think they need to re think about allowing pets in there hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cufc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had a 2 nite stay here with our 3 young boys one of whom is autistic and doesnt like change and differnt places who really enjoyed his stay
we had the inter connecting family room which was plenty big enough for us and the children extremely clean lovely decor very friendly welcome, beautiful breakfasts have no complaints at all and would definetley recommend and will be visitng again 5 *

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Prom Hotel
Prom Hotel
#11 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Lodge Hotel

Property: Willow Tree Lodge Hotel
Address: 13 Sandown Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willow Tree Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Willow Tree Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Lodge Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing