We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family fun!”
Review of Joyland

Joyland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good family fun!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

good that we were able to go on rides as a family however did work out as £4 per ride so not the cheapest.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    271
    141
    28
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abit tatty but little ones enjoy it.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Looks a bit worn ( to be honest my nan said she used to take my mum and auntie when they were kids) and could do with abit of paint.
The rides are good value. My two young children enjoyed it. Has a funny public toilet smell to it though. But overall not bad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gemjar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs, England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for young children.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My 2 year old loved this place, lots of rides suitable for toddlers and young children. 10 rides cost us £15 which i felt was quite good value. Its located next to the pier and over the road from the town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nirvana1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good fun for the little'uns”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Took our 3 year old to joyland, its was quiet but she had a lovely time. Its small but has plenty of rides.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank henryhounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor quality food at Joyland Diner”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were very disappointed when we visited the Joyland Diner for a meal.
The food was overpriced and highly processed, made with poor quality ingredients.
Shabby inside the diner too - nothing like we expected and McDonalds would be luxury food compared to what's offered here - best to avoid and spend your hard earned cash elsewhere. On the plus side the staff were friendly but the food really does let this place down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joyland also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Joyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing