We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a trip down memory lane”
Review of Joyland

Joyland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a trip down memory lane”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hasn't changed since I was a child, have just visited with my granddaughter. Difficult to get round with a buggy as very busy but queues very short. Rides are perfect for little ones although adults can't always ride with the kids. Tokens are £1 each which is good value. Love the snails!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jules305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    271
    141
    28
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for little ones ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Visted this with my young son. A good little place to visit if you have you children as they can ride on all of the rides. Its not big but its good enough. The roller coster at the top is real fun espcially at night time as you go through the dark tunnel. Also the spining cups well, that ride was brilliant. We rode it two times, bare in mind you may be dizzy when you get off. Good fun for the children.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family fun, ideal for little ones (and those who have yet to grow up)”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The rides are deceptive...from the outside they look tame but when you are on them they are rough (in a nice way). The rides whilst old have been lovingly looked after and this is a good way to introduce younger children to the fun of the fair.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best little fun park ever”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is just a fantastic fun park for smaller children. for £20 we received 25 tokens, which lasted us over our stay in Great Yarmouth. The snails are as good as they were in the 70's and the spooky roller coaster was great fun. the photographs that you can buy are always great and we always get great deals on them as we buy every one taken!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This children's funfair is overpriced and could now do with a revamp. The token prices are expensive and a lot of rides were not operating

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joyland also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Joyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing