We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£74
Priceline
£150
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lyn m

Best premier inn

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
Love this premier inn third visit this year, rooms clean and lovely staff so kind and friendly food in beefeater good and affordable. Ideal base for everything to do in yarmouth reasonable price rooms taxi rank outside look forward to coming back sgain
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £92
1.4 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£56
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Trip.com
    £62
  • Travelodge
    £51
2.5 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£68
  • Priceline
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Vio.com
    £68
1.6 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£60
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
The Kensington
Booking.com
£54
  • Priceline
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • eDreams
    £50
1.5 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Priceline
    £81
1.6 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bay Carlton Hotel
Official Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • Booking.com
    £49
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £49
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
4.0 miles from Premier Inn Great Yarmouth (Seafront) hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
501
141
63
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
501
141
63
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant sea view pleasure beach beefeater next door attached beefeater air con coffee machine sea front lovely hotel key card yarmouth seafront breakfast and dinner excellent location room was spacious family room would stay again excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

The staff were outstanding and couldn’t have been any friendlier if they tried. However they were clearly run of their feet at breakfast and dinner due to an obvious staff shortage, this morning we gave up on our paid for breakfast as the queue was back to the entrance.

The room was spotless and the shower was exceptional, however we booked a family room but was not like anything shown on you website, it was a double with 2 extra beds put in it to say we were crammed is a understatement.
One of the bed side units had even been removed to fit the beds in.

Room tip: Get more staff at dinner and breakfast times and do as advertised
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

I really enjoyed my stay at this Premier inn. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. I was especially impressed with Joe who was on the night shift. I had asked for some clean towels earlier that morning but they never arrived. I went back down to reception at just after 10 that evening and immediately Joe apologised and sorted me some fresh towels. I also witnessed him assist other customers in a professional and friendly manner. There were only the 2 members of staff working nights and they were both very helpful. A real credit to Premier inn. The beds are amazing and extra pillows are available in the rooms. We also found it to be spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

The staff were OK and the restaurant staff were OK also . The beefeater food is low standard of an evening . Breakfast was passable . But I don't know how no one has commented on the fact that when you walk on the floor it shakes and makes an awful noise. From 6am in the morning its like hearts of elephants are running from one end of their room to another.. this is also the same from 6pm to 12am. Or even later .. which is not ideal with kids . This hotel was built by cowboys .. conclusion. If you are in the family rooms . Take earplugs ...

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trem2015a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Room was very clean and well maintained. The only complaint I would have would be that although the main bed was comfortable the 2 beds my sons slept on were not the best. One of them was lumpy with springs which could be felt and the other was very hard.

Room tip: Do not assume that when you pay for your breakfast that a table will be reserved for you.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odyssey54192228013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and it has steadily got worse. Simply not enough staff, and the ones that are there are as miserable as sin! Apart from the girl that booked us in when we arrived, and the lady who took our breakfast order on the 3rd, the rest were either too busy to clean tables and serve (no idea what you're doing at work in the hotel restaurant if you're not doing that though, other than just avoiding it??) or they were just plain rude and ignorant. Noisy family woke us all up at 2am and didn't stop until 230. Reception were useless. As we checked out, putting the cards in the check out box, the Reception list didn't even look up, no acknowledgement, not even a thanks for coming. Dreadful, won't stay here again.

Room tip: Understaffed, so only good if you're sleeping there and having breakfast- dinner was a shambles to we went elsewhere. Fabulous location, so it's a shame.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank squeeze3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews