We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expensive” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth

Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The magical marine world of Great Yarmouth SEA LIFE Centre will introduce you to many beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep. Prepare for astonishing close views of everything from humble starfish to mighty sharks and giant sea turtles, all in displays which carefully recreate their natural habitats.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

very expensive to get in and is nothing speciel although shop and cafe are good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank craigmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    443
    353
    124
    54
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dorisando
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quick run round and all finished”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Although have been to these before, they ARE all the same, this one is quite small and was over in less than 30 mins, cost a fortune to get in and the restaurant was heaving with people. Overall, been there and done it!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dorisando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

i enjoyed seeing all the marine life in the centre, and seeing that they were really well looked after, and learnt about quite a lot of different mammals

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was Not Worth The Money Even With A Discount!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Only because someone gave us a money off ticket that we decided to go.It would have cost £14 each otherwise.I understand they have overheads but to charge that amount and to only take about an hour to walk around and that was going back to have a look twice.
Some of the tanks were open and at childrens height,but you were not allowed to touch the fish,such a dissappointment.
The penguins were so old they were really tatty looking and could have done with some younger ones in there.
The shark tunnel was good,but unfortunately most of the sharks had gone to sleep.
I won't be returning again in a hurry!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Labras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good collection but nothing out of the ordinary...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Maybe I've visited too many aquariums but there was nothing at this particular Sealife Centre to make me think 'WOW!'. Some of the highlights include the shark tank which is nicely landscaped with a huge Medusa statue and a large viewing area where you can sit down. This place also differs from many aquariums in that they have a penguin collection, although I thought the enclosure was a little small, plain and uninspiring. We also visited on a Sunday so there were lots of noisy children running about as you would expect. Don't get me wrong, there is still much to see and enjoy here but nothing out of the ordinary. We probably spent about one hour at this attraction and many will feel it's a little pricey for that length of visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EskimoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing