We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant site. Lovely clean and tidy. Staff second to none.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant site. Lovely clean and tidy. Staff second to none.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

4superb nights in a clean confortable caravan on a brilliant freindly site with staff that are helpfull and courteous. Booked already for next break there.we had a slight problem lighting the fire but a phone call to reception had the problem solved within minutes. The site is about 15 mins from Gt Yarmouth. There is a walk along the river bank to a lovely public house. The walk takes you past a Roman fort and is both beutifull and educational.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianstudholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay at Breydon Water.

I am so pleased to read you though the site was Brilliant and and will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff we have here at Breydon. I am also pleased we resolved your minor issue with the fire in minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to park soon.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    281
    132
    88
    93
See reviews for
656
144
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and we booked the gold caravan and it was amazing compared to the the isle if white. The facilities are good with lots of activities to take part in. There was one side that we didn't like which was we had to walk ten minutes to the indoor pool because the outdoor pool was closed but they only told us this after we booked but overall was a very good stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodation, and that you thought the facilities and activities were good.

I apologise that you were not informed at the time of booking your holiday that the outdoor pool refurbishment was not complete, but we have tried very hard to contact everyone coming to Breydon to inform them of the unfortunate delays we are experiencing.

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope you will come back to Breydon in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we arrived to a good welcome and we stayed on the yare site. the caravan was very good gold plus apart from the leaking boiler. we soon found out there was no swimming facilities ,the indoor pool being situated a good ten minutes walk on another site, and quite small. the outdoor pool was shut for repairs. like the other people say take plenty of money.

Room Tip: always ask for the burgh site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. I apologise that you had problems with your boiler and I hope we resolved them quickly, but I am pleased that you found the accommodation to be very good overall.

As you have mentioned the outdoor pool is undergoing an extensive refurbishment at the moment and will be finished very shortly. The indoor pool is indeed available for use on the Bure village side of the park which, as I am sure you can see from previous feedback on TripAdvisor, does receive very positive reviews.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will return to Breydon Water in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had a good week here, staff were friendly and the team stars were great entertainers definitely likely to come again! Pleased with service that was given, on site facilties were good, and same when used the swimming complex

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to read that you had an amazing time, that you found the staff to be friendly and were pleased with the service. I will personally thank the entertainments team who will be grateful for your kind words as they work extremely hard to provide our customers with an amazing experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good 4 night stay. gold + caravan was the best we have stayed in. took my wife and granddaughter who is 9 all staff very friendly especially Lisa. nice touch staff coming to the caravan to ask if everything was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Breydon Water.

I am very pleased to read that you had a very good time with us and that the caravan was the best you have stayed in! I will pass on your kind words to Lisa and the rest of the team here who will be thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves.

I hope to see you back at Breydon soon.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Upon entering Yare Village, you get a very warm welcome. We checked in and got our caravan keys. Our caravan was very luxurious and spacious, although when we opened the boiler cupboard there was a bucket of dirty, smelly water that was a very unpleasant welcome!

We proceeded towards the entertainment centre and whilst driving past the recreational court, we almost ran over a small girl in the road. My elderly dad politely asked the girl to get out of the road, but received lots of bad language from this young girl. We were appalled from some of the things that came out of these children's mouths, especially at such a young age! After we arrived, we went to go and look at the out door pool. We were disappointed to learn that is was shut, because some builders were "renovating" the pool. We were not informed about this and a polite email would be pleasant to future visitors.

The showbar was pleasant, but you had to get there ridiculously early to get a half decent seat. The team stars were very nice, especially Steve, Lisa, Sarge and Max! Although 2 team stars left on the first day we got here, which was disappointing. Be warned, a glass of wine and a pint of beer came to £9.25. It is not cheap, so bring lots of money!

In conclusion, Breydon Water/Yare Village is a nice park, we just felt let down by some of the other visitors for the lack of respect, and no warning about the empty pool...


Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 73makermug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am disappointed to read of your experience with another holidaymaker, which is something that we would obviously not tolerate at Breydon Water – if we were made aware of this, I can assure you that such behaviour would have been dealt with swiftly.

I must apologise if you were not informed about the outdoor pool refurbishment prior to arriving at the park, but the Holidays team have been trying extremely hard to contact everyone coming to stay with us to inform them that there have been some delays. Unfortunately it seems that this was not possible in your case.

I will pass on your kind comments to the Entertainments team who will be grateful of your feedback.

I am happy to read that you found Breydon Water a nice park overall and I sincerely hope that you will return in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a fantastic holiday for my little family and my brothers family. First impressions were brilliant, staff were very friendly and caravan was brilliant. Beds made and a courtesy call to check everything was okay with or accommodation. Evening entertainment was great for the children and even tried our hand at bingo. Swimming pool was nice, no thrills but fine to use. Surprise was the park had a gym which was great for me to burn some of those holiday calories. Good location and had lots of extra park facilities like a football pitch, crazy golf and family bikes.
We will defiently return next year.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us at Breydon Water.

I am very happy to read that you had an enjoyable time and made full use of the park and all its facilities. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the entire team here at Breydon who will be just as pleased as I am to receive them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Yarmouth
3.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
416 reviews
4.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
202 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#50 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
112 reviews
5.0 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 31 in Great Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waveney River Centre
Waveney River Centre
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing