We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here Monday to Friday in June with my husband and 19 month old son. Check in was quick and easy. Stayed in a silver grade caravan, the accommodation was very basic, not much space but clean and tidy. We stayed in Yare Village. There wasn't much to do in the area around the caravan park. I was a little disappointed with the entertainment facilities for young children. The playground was clean and tidy but not much for a young child to play on. I read they had a soft play area but I never saw this. The outdoor swimming pool had no water in. The indoor pool and paddling pool was ok. I found the evening entertainment poor for young children. We went out at 7pm for a drink in the bar thinking there would be something to keep young children occupied. My son isn't interested in bingo and just wanted to run around which resulted in us leaving the room as we didn't like the funny looks we were getting from the bingo players. We went in to the bar that serves food and yet again found nothing to keep him happy so went back to the caravan. All in all the staff were friendly and helpful and the park was clean and tidy but in my opinion this is a holiday park for older children, not toddlers

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Breydon Water.

Although I am pleased that you found the accommodation, play area and park to be clean, I am disappointed to read that you felt let down by the Entertainment for young children. The outdoor pool refurbishment has now been completed, and I apologise for the delay and the fact that you were unable to use it during your stay.

I will pass on your comments to the Entertainments team and your kind words regarding the staff being friendly and helpful.

I do hope this will not stop you returning in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    263
    120
    81
    88
See reviews for
598
134
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The caravans were great and the entertainment was also good (my child was a bit young to enjoy most of this) the pool was lovely and warm however the food was shocking i wouldnt even feed it to my dog, it was small portions, bad quality and so expensive.

Room Tip: caravans were great just eat else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the caravan, swimming pool and entertainment but apologise that you were not happy with the quality of the food in the restaurant.

I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the complex manager, who will investigate them and take any action necessary to ensure that the quality of the food is kept to the usual high standards we receive feedback on.

Once again thank you for your review, and we hope to see you return to Breydon in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here. Great Park.
Great atmosphere and friendly, approachable staff.
The entertainment couple were fantastic, even stopping for a chat and spending all night playing with the children and dancing after their shows.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us here at Breydon Water, and that you found the staff to be friendly and approachable. I will pass on your kind comments to the Entertainments team as they work extremely hard to provide all of our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just returned from a five night stay at Breydon Water (Yare Village). We had a non-electric tent pitch was only £5 per night, for a really generous pitch size. The amenities are close to the pitch and very clean. The showers are a little difficult to use, but plenty of hot water. We were amazed at what value for money this site gave us, with entertainment throughout the day and evening for all ages. The staff were brilliant...friendly and enthusiastic. The restaurant food was lovely and some good deals were available for those on a budget. Sadly the outdoor swimming pool was not open as it had just been refurbed but it looks great with plenty of room to sit around the pool in the sun. My only criticism was the failure to show on their advertising that use of the gym and some activities were extra charge. However, with the small amount we paid per night, this was acceptable. We loved it and would recommend it to all ages. We will definitely return. Make sure you check out the amazing Roman ruins. Also you can have a great time crab fishing off the wooden bridge near to them. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It’s great to read that you had an amazing time with us and that you found plenty to do during your stay. Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding the advertisement of the charges for using the gym and we will ensure that this is advertised more clearly in future.

We hope to see you again soon.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having booked the holiday 3+ weeks before arriving, had an email stating the outdoor pool would be open, only to discover it was closed and would not be opening until the 23rd, very disappointing with two children wanting to swim as weather was so warm. Booked a Prestige caravan, was clean, but no loo rolls on arrival when asked for some was told there were none available?????.
The site its self is ok, not much to do, ok to use as a base for exploring the area. The restaurant was good , service and staff excellent. Overall a good time but will not be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed to read that you received an email stating that the outdoor pool would be open, as we had been contacting all of our guests over a three week period to inform them of the delays in its refurbishment. I would very much like to know who sent you this email so that I am able to address the issue of communication. Could you please contact me at gm.breydonwater@park-resorts.com to discuss this further.

I apologise for the issues with toilet roll, and I will look into this personally and take action to ensure that this does not happen again. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience in the restaurant and that you found the staff and service to be excellent.

We do hope that this experience has not put you off booking with Park Resorts in the future, and I hope to see you return to Breydon Water one day to restore your faith in the park.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and i stayed on the Bure village site, this seemed to be much quieter than the other site (Yare)., the caravan was clean and so was the site.The week we stayed in june the site was very quiet especially at night so we got a good night sleep.The shop was well stocked and staff were friendly, would stay on this site again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancancan488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Breydon Water.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the park and that you found the caravan and site to be clean. I will pass your feedback on to the accommodation and grounds team, who work extremely hard and will be thrilled with your comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Breydon Water in the future.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just got back from a weeks holiday, staying at Yare Village. We all had a fab time. With a range of ages, youngest being 3, we were all catered for. Kids entertainment was fantastic and the adult evening entertainment was always great. Thank you to the team (Lisa, Sarge, Max, Stevo and Leigh-Anne) for making us feel so welcome. The park is relatively close to Great Yarmouth, Hemsby and pleasurewood hills, all places we visited during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriPageXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to read that all of the family had a great time, and that you found plenty to do for everyone. I will personally pass on your kind words to Lisa and the rest of the Entertainments department who will no doubt be just as thrilled as I am to hear it.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we hope you come back soon.

Breydon Water Holiday Park
01493 780 357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
4.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
172 reviews
4.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,002 reviews
3.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
455 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing