We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Hall Hotel(Caister-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trevross(Great Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
153
123
64
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
123
64
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolon sitesister sitebedroom chaletnext yearboathouse restaurantshort walkcali cliffsamusement arcadesoft play areaentertainment staffreception staffentertainment complexadult entertainmentchanging roomsfamily holidaystayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we dicided to have a couple of days away with the family so booked in to this holliday park looked clean caravan was ok for what we wanted just the club house has a poor standard of staff training and overal mana.
went to the club house for a drink and an evening meal when ordering drinks we could only order IPA as no other beer available pretty por show for a friday night little did we know thier was more to come.We orderd are food and waited for it to comewhen it arrived one was rump stake one was fillet and the waitress and waiter dint know wich was witch that would of been fine exept im post transplant and have to have steak well done,we got this sorted and waited for the next lot to come one burger and mixed grill told a sausage would be coming so we all had are food bar one so we waited next thing waiter comes out with the other meal and waht happend next beggers belief he had a plate with the sausage on in stead of tipping it on the plate he proceded to pick it of the plate and place on the dinner we where all horrified and couldnt eat the meal we also notest several meals going back service was a total disgrace and staff didnt seem botherd

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank andyco20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my 3 children 1,5,8 we had a very bad experience with a different parkdean site so we’re skeptical
About this one but we were so pleased with our accommodation it was spotless and all brand new lovely comfy beds full kitchen utensils and felt truly home from
Home, we went to the morning kids club which my boys 5,8 enjoyed, the arcades are lovely a decent size and all clean, the pool was a bit to cold for having a 1 year old and she was shaking so didn’t stay in long and think they could do with more changing rooms as there were about 5 on poolside and with the weather been as cold as it was when went you couldn’t run back to the chalet to get dry, didn’t eat on site so can’t comment but did attend the evening show each night which we all enjoyed, friendly staff and entertainers, only thing would have been nice to have a takeaway on site and the shop onsite too rather than down the road other than that couldn’t fault it and look forward to retuning when the sun shines this time

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emzara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a small and friendly park. The staff were excellent and so friendly. We had one of the storey chalets which was great - very good value and so much more space than a caravan with 3 full size bedrooms. It was very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being a trip advisor user I obviously had read some of the reviews and was dreading coming here but do you know what? I don’t actually have a single clue what any one has complained about.

Upon arrival we checked in, it took about 1 minute. We drove around to our “ caister maisonette” and my parents had also booked one next door so they did the same.

From the outside yes the doors and windowsills could do with a lick of paint, but you can also see around the place that they ARE doing that it’s just obviously going to take some time because there are ALOT of properties.

My family of 2 adults and 2 littles ones walked into the chalet and we were greeted with a clean spacious living room with sofas and a telly, a dining area and a small but well equipped kitchenette. You need to bring your own washing up essentials -sponge, tea towel and fairy liquid.

Then off to the left the bathroom with a shower (no bath)
The pressure from the shower is adjustable and really nice. And the water comes out as hot as you like.

You must bring your own towels and toiletries and this includes TOILET ROLL.

There’s lots of storage space , and also a little cupboard that contains essentials like an iron, ironing board, clothes horse, dust pan and brush..

Up stairs are 3 bedrooms, one large double, one small double and a room containing two singles.
All with fresh clean blindingly white bedding. And more pillows than I knew what to do with.
Beds are firm which is not for everyone but slept absolutely fine.

We have visited the pool which is quite shallow really great for kids. The boathouse restaurant is your standard pub grub, the staff are lovely . and the arcade is really fun. There’s a soft play area up stairs and a little out door play area aswell.
The whole place is dog friendly with very well maintained gardens.
We drove to the beach which is about a 15 minute walk about 30 seconds in the car- there is parking.
The stairs and ramp to the beach are fine to go down but a bugger to get back up if you’re unfit. But the beach is lovely!

Hemsby beach is 5 mins down the road by car and more easily accessible but you do need to pay quite a bit for parking- although there’s a lot more activities for kids that end.

All in all would we return? Absolutely.
I’ve never done a uk break before - we usually go abroad, but all of us - the dog and kids especially have whole heartedly enjoyed themselves!
:)

So thanks for having us ParkDean Summer fields.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelchasepeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a waxham caravan from 09/06-16/06 at a good price. I was originally dubious, after reading reviews and seeing the 'stock' photos of the accommodation available, that we would actually get what we were hoping for but was pleasantly surprised when given 106.
Check-in was nice and easy and the staff are a pleasure to speak with. 106 is situated not too close to the entertainment block for the child (under 2) to be distributed by noise but also not too much of a hike for its little legs when we popped up for the star tots entertainment. Parking was right outside the caravan for us. Inside was clean and tidy, spacious, well equipped, seating was comfortable, shower a great size, comfy double bed and lots of wardrobe and kitchen cupboard space.
The entertainment block has a pleasant bar/ restaurant, a suitable enough soft play area upstairs, amusement arcade, outdoor play area, nice swimming pool & a wide variety of entertainment all day for all ages.
Things you definitely need to pack -
Loo rolls
Towels
Washing up liquid, sponge/cloth/scrubby brush, tea towels
Cleaning products
Bin liners
Oven gloves (if you are inclined to cook while on holiday as the restaurant could work out quiet expensive if used for all meals)

Couple of things I personally wished I'd thought to pack though are (although none of these are essential and are not a holiday killer for not being available) -
Chopping board
Kitchen roll
Enough soap & hand towels for 3 sinks & 1 shower soap dish
Ant bait traps (if it's the season you will be sharing with them & the staff, understandably, can't spray work surfaces/ceiling/wall joints)
Over door hooks (there's no hooks anywhere)
Wardrobe shoe caddy (one of those fabric ones that fits on a coat hanger or on the rail) as there are no drawers.

The nearest shop is a 2 minute walk from the site entrance, there's a laundrette next door and the beach 5,6,7 minutes from there which is lovely...Oh,and the tv might need to be tuned in (only takes a couple of minutes if so)

So, that's the waxham caravan, no 106...big thumbs up

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank fluffycooper2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews