We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good value holidays”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely place, lovely beach 5 min away, lots of places to visit around. Good value for money! The staff was excellent. Initially we were accommodated next to go carts and sport ground, much too noisy, but the receptionists did not mind to move us to another caravan and the place was great. The only cons: strong smell of dog in living room, this should have been removed, and mattresses not comfortable, I think really old as I could feel each spring in mine one. Other then that lovely. Thank you.
Dag

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dages123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked through The Sun Newspaper. Not too impressed by surrounding area but site was nice. Friendly staff especially around the pool. Nice beach just short walk away. Quite site at night. Only went to the club house once and enjoyed taking part in the games. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review of California Cliffs. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and was especially pleased to read that you found our lifeguard team to be friendly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to California Cliffs in the future.

California Cliffs Holiday Park
01493 730 584

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and myself have just had a nice week California Cliffs (May Bank Holiday). This is the third consecutive year we have stopped at the site. Staff are very helpful, cheerful and polite and went out of their way to help us. We had a silver caravan as we had a dog, this was far better than the bronze one we had last year (I would avoid a bronze one if you can). The van was clean and comfortable, the bed comfortable (but no mattress protector) and the shower was really good. There seems to be a lot of clutter around the entrance/main access road by the maintenance area and cleaners vans this year, which makes the site look scruffy. There are far too many signs about advertising buying vans.
We went in the bar a couple of times to watch sport on the large screen. The staff were fab, made us feel welcome and remembered us when we returned. The Sunday Calvary was really good with lots of meat and fresh veg, and reasonably priced. We had a nice pint of Hobgoblin on draft to go with it while watching the sport.
The area is great for us as we love the dog friendly beach. The Chinese takeaway is really really good. Great food and bands at the California Tavern. Good entertainment at the amusement arcade by the Chinese takeaway (staff are friendly and funny!). Take a trip to the Scratby Bakery for morning bread (YUMMY!!) The area is also well situated for exploring the broads, Yarmouth and Norwich. We had a lovely day at Ranworth Broad.
Will no doubt return again next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: We have stopped in silver and bronze vans. We would not book a bronze again as it was too basic/tat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twiglet003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review California Cliffs. I was happy to read that you found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly. The Hobgoblin is new this season and we are receiving a number of positive comments regarding it, so I am glad you also enjoyed it.

We can’t wait to see you again next year!

California Cliffs Holiday Park
01493 730 584

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Brits are renowned for grumbling about.................well just about anything aren't we?
So when I say I found little to grumble about you will realise how far Cali staff (all of them) go to make sure you have a decent holiday.
Our only gripes are being unable to find a chippy within a five mile radius of the park who are a) open everyday b) don't sell micro waved warmed up frozen chips, peas and fish and have the audacity to call themselves a fish and chip shop (that includes the one on site sad to say) and charge you restaurant prices for fish sourced at the nearest freezer centre! Also having stayed here before the entertainment is a bit deja vu, the live acts need some oomph and quality about them to ensure you want to go back again! Other than that I would say the people employed here do go that extra mile to be helpful, friendly and above all polite which makes for a hassle and worry free stay.
I am sure that every effort will be made to make anyone's stay at this facility an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and be specific about what you require for your stay. We wanted to be not too c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing California Cliffs. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The staff will be pleased to read your comments as they really do try to create amazing memories for our guests.

Regarding your comments about the chip shop, we have just ordered a brand new chipper and potato peeler so we will be frying fresh chips every day within a couple of weeks.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

California Cliffs Holiday Park
01493 730 584

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed may half term, this is our third year coming to Cali, all the staff are really friendly and the ents staff done an amazing job keeping every 1 entertained well done Chloe sophie Jordan jack and mr boiled egg.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogmad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. The Entertainments team are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. They work really hard to ensure you enjoy your stay and we are pleased that this came across.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

California Cliffs Holiday Park
01493 730 584

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

california cliffs is a lovely place to stay we were right opposite the beach .just a stroll down the hill to it ,lovely chinese right near the entrance .,the on site shop is expensive but we expected that ,our telly didnt work very well ,we reported it the same day a technician came,the very next morning we had a new aerial fitted , i think the pool could do with more changing rooms and longer sessions ,but for 4 nights stay for the price in a basic caravan we were more than happy ,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caireen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that your issue with the television was rectified by our team, and please accept my apologies that this problem occurred in the first place.

We have noted your feedback regarding the swimming pool, and I shall be discussing improvements with the Sports and Leisure Manager at our weekly meeting.

We hope to see you again soon.

California Cliffs Holiday Park
01493 730 584

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a gold caravan for a weekend break at the May half term. On arrival located caravan easily although a number of caravans for sale were parked on the approach road meaning a tricky slalom through the caravans to reach ours. The park itself appears well maintained with plenty to do for the family including crazy golf and go-karts (very friendly staff member, sorry didn't catch his name). Fish and chips and restaurant as well as shop on site. Nearest supermarket is in caister 8 mins away. Kids loved the amusements in the park as well as the pink place arcade just over the road. 5 mins walk to the beach, which after a quick walk down the cliff is great. Sandy and very clean and safe. We were contacted by the staff while on site to check we were ok. This is far and away the best park resorts site I have visited. Finally, if you are a geocacher, there are a number of great hides around here.

Room Tip: The far side of the park will have less clubhouse noise and nearer to the back exit and Alice's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing California Cliffs. I am pleased to read that you found the park to be well maintained with lots to do - our team work very hard to maintain the facilities and presentation to a high standard.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

California Cliffs Holiday Park
01493 730 584

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
3.2 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 32 in Great Yarmouth
1,293 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
#1 of 32 in Great Yarmouth
1,160 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,126 reviews
2 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Rottenstone Lane | Scratby, Great Yarmouth NR29 3QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the seaside town of Great Yarmouth, and just a 5 minute walk from the gloriously sandy Scratby Beach, California Cliffs Holiday Park in East Anglia is a fun packed park the whole family will love. The kids will love our heated outdoor pool with flume (open 27 May - 5 Sept) and indoor pool, or exploring the adventure playground. There's also lots of fantastic family entertainment daytime and evening, Super-fast Wi-Fi available across the whole park making this the perfect park for your caravan Holiday. We firmly believe that our team make the difference, which is why each team member will be on hand to ensure you and your family have a great time and create some long lasting amazing memories with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing