We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak -the best ive tasted!”

Metropole Restaurant
Ranked #256 of 329 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“steak -the best ive tasted!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On holiday in great yarmouth,on a thursday night,we decided to look for the resteraunt we had visited years ago that served delicious steaks.we found it sure enough,with the same decor,and same lady serving us.yes,she may not at first appear to be over the top friendly,but she always watches and checks that you are happy with your meal,and sees if she can help in any way-for example noticing that my 3 year old was struggling with her peas-she brought her a spoon over to eat them with! The steaks that we had were absolutely perfect,served with delicious sauce, mushrooms and chips.Anyone who has given a bad review,surely ccant have ordered the steak?
The three kids dinners we had were thoroughly enjoyed by the children,and desserts were also nice and very good portion sizes aswell.The lady asked if she could give my children a lollipop each as we were leaving,which i thought was a nice gesture.We really enjoyed our food and will certainly be returning next time we visit the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayze-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    12
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“return”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

returned for lunch with our 3 year old even his sausage egg and chips was lovely as was my t bone and partners shish

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank perry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Meals Everytime”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

WE have been going to The Metropole for over 30 yrs , You are assured of real good food and excellent service. Our family continue to support as we were bought up visiting this Restaurant by our late Parents. How nice it is to see so many regular customers when you visit, The Staff are very helpful and the meals are delivered quickly and well presented..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Yarmouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New Year Day Lunch”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A very warm welcome from everyone at The Metropole Gt Yarmouth, despite the cold wind and rain. Excellent food as always ! Looking forward to my next visit and highly recommended to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John1953GtYarmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Food was quickly delivered and fine. Menu lists most anything you may require from all day breakfast to steak or duck. It is what it is!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metropole Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Metropole Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing