We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eastern Beach Caravan Park
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday at Eastern Beach Caravan Park in Caister, On our arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and an immaculate caravan, We cannot fault our whole stay, very friendly staff, clean amenities, great night time entertainment and to top it off a stones throw from the beach, We were impressed by the Entertainments manager Steve Sumo, very friendly and spoke to us like we were old friends, the same can be said of Alan the barman, Paul the maintenance man and Natalie, we thoroughly enjoyed it so much that we have already booked for next year.
Please ignore the negative comments as this site is ideal for a good British holiday and is fantastic value for money!!!!! would and already have recommended the site to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilandKate29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    15
    5
    7
    18
See reviews for
45
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

been going for last four years never had any problems all staff helpful as stated before barman alan knew you by name and your drink makes you feel so welcome caravan clean .Love the location near to bus routes lots of shops in caister itself eg tesco , lidl. and a bakery and butchers looking forward to going again .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debnmark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just got back from a week at eastern beach this is our fifth time we have been there. On arrival you are greeted by a friendly face on reception then the bar staff are great Alan is a star he remembers your name and drink makes you feel like you have been going there every day for years. We stay in one of the beach front vans which have a great view of the sea and are as near as you could ever be to the beach. Natalie the owner is always on hand to speak to and is very helpful all the staff there are great. We will be going back again and would recommend this site to anybody as it is as busy or as relaxed as you want to make it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniels1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The staff greeted us with a warm welcome on our arrival. Any queries or concerns we had were responded to in a very helpful and friendly manner. The caravan, which overlooked the beach, was very clean and the site is well looked after. After a much needed break, this site met our needs exactly. Will have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

As a family we have been going to Caister for our family holiday since 1981.After a bad experience at one of the nearby caravan parks we decided to try Eastern beach staying last year and this year booking two caravans.
It has a fantastic location and friendly staff who will help at the drop of a hat.One of the bonuses was that it was located basically on the beach and is dog friendly with competitive prices.
The caravan was what you expect with standard sized rooms and standard amenities. One of the bonuses was that the twin room beds could be pushed together to form a double so had two double rooms!
All entertainment was nearby with a mini arcade on site, racecourse 5 mins drive away and Great Yarmouth 10 mins drive away.
We found it to be a quiet site when we stayed, without noise of entertainment leading to a good nights sleep.
If any problems arised they were dealt with swiftly such as our microwave broke and it was replaced immediately.
We have already booked for our stay next year and are looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Although bedding is provided we always take our own quilts and pillows for little home comforts. Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lauraq1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

During and before the stay I found the management to be unavailable to contact, their attitude to say the least was unpleasant. Bathroom in caravan had a urinal smell as did the carpets, caravans not good for money, owner never available when needed or wanted and also does not return calls or messages.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tappyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutton surrey uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have been going to this caravan park since I was a child.Now my children bring their children.
Our caravan is always spotless inside and out.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food is always superb.
Why go anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
383 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caister-on-Sea
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Beach Caravan Park

Property: Eastern Beach Caravan Park
Address: Manor Road | off the A149, Calster-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Beach Caravan Park 3*
Also Known As:
Eastern Beach Caravan Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing