We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Beach Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prom Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
40
16
5
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
16
5
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin easy reacha lovely sea viewkids clubfamily holidayshort walkexcellent locationnext yearfeel very welcomealandogchildrenentertainmentvan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

First time ....had a caravan by the beach with lovely sea view.....great for our golden retrievers big walks....caravan was clean and had everything you needed...nice hot shower...gas fire in the lounge took chill off first thing in the morning...5 mins walk to caister for the shops...we would def go back if staying that way....really helpful staff....we were due to check out om Monday at 10 but. The man on reception okay with us leaving at 1 as we arrived late...it was basic but it was nice that the caravan was not fussy....will go back def......

Room Tip: Def get a caravan overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plymouth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have been going to this caravan park for years and as always its good value for your money .
the caravans are great I always stay on the sea front you have a great view .the staff are nice and friendly they make you feel very welcome .Don't be put off by some of the negative comment's on here .

Room Tip: any of the caravans on the sea front
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melissa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just returned from a weeks break, had a great time if not very windy.The new couple who have taken over the park (Steve & Donna ) made us feel very welcome and were alway available if needed.Old favourites Paul & Alan were still as helpful as ever (Alan always friendly and even remembers what we drink in the bar). So all in all a great weeks break. We will be hoping to return later in the year when the weather is warmer. and we can stroll on the lovely beach with the amazing view from our caravan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

one big dirty place to go f you dirty smelly people and dirty caravans and they got insects more than a jungle and damp curtains and dirty carpet it look like tramp sleep there and i went to bed and i was scrathcing for a year

Room Tip: dont go there dirty caravans
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Reception staff pleasant and friendly on arrival, the rest of the site is negative. Caravan needs a proper clean. Dust on shelves and worksurfaces,sand still on carpet along with plenty of stains.
Had a caravan in front of the sea, would have been an excellent view except the windows were very dirty inside and out.
Dead flies on windowsills especially in the kitchen is unacceptable.
This site could be improved with a bit of TLC but I doubt if we will return, although as a place Caister and Yarmouth are good fun with lots to do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NIGELBENTLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews