We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont be staying here again”

Copperfields Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copperfields Guest House
Ranked #65 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wont be staying here again”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

lady was friendly when I arrived the breakfast was ok just basic the room I was in was small the carpet was up not fixed properly on the floor I found hair pins in the room plus when I got a tea bag out of the dish it was dirty plus the bin hadn't been emptied in the room its well worth £20 a stay if you don't mind the room in the condition like that plus the towel they left in the room had stains on it sorry but I wont ever stay again here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
7
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

great little place to stay central to everything 2 mins walk to seafront and 5 mins walk to town center. rooms very clean with tea & coffee tv and in are room number 5 we also had a fridge

could not fault the food very good breakfast. plus you can come and go has you please. you
can park right outside the guest house with a permit .
and if you need any info just ask

would i stay here again yes no probs very nice people

Room Tip: we had room 5 looked out on to the front of the guest house gets the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaingdilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in the family room. Was greeted by Lesley on arrival and was given a parking permit straight away which was fab! Was taken to room and had everything in it that was required for our stay. The B&B is just seconds from all the action that Great Yarmouth can provide. There was very little noise so two really good nights sleep were achieved! Would recommend and will probably return too!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonbauer, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
glad you enjoyed your stay you are very welcome to come back
see you soon
Vernon & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The guest house is close to the beach, the places is clean and seems well maintained. Good value for the price yet simple and effective. Friendly and helpful hosts. Definitely one of the better budget B and Bs in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

B&B very close to seafront which is excellent you even get a parking permit! Lesley is obviously a hard worker and seems to run the show on her own. She did a good breakfast and was very prompt to serve us. On the downside no teabags in the room on our arrival. I felt too guilty to ask for any! Unfortunately my sleep was disrupted by a humming noise that came on every 5 mins to turn off again for another 5 mins - this was continuous. Overall needs updating generally but if you want a short walk to the beach this is good. Sorry but won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernonbauer, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
sorry you did not like our deoration its down to personal tast
the hum was the fridge in the room all you had to do is turn it of
tea coffee hot chocolate biscuits and sweets are complimentary
all you had to do is ask very petty
breakfast is cooked by me vernon
but we can not please every one what do people want from a guest house
we are not a hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Lesley and Vernon are fantastic hosts and made me feel very welcome in their home.

I arrived early and only expected to be leaving my bags but Lesley already had my room for me and showed me straight in. Very much appreciated.

Great location. Just a minute to walk to the promenade and seafront. About a 5 minute walk (through a relaxing park) to the main shops.

The tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits is much better stocked than most bed and breakfasts I have stayed in and there was also a toileteries supply in the room for my shower. Always had fresh towels. I was in a quiet single room and had a great nights sleep every night for the five nights I stayed.

The cooked breakfast is unbelievable! (see my photograph) A large plate of food including 2 bacon, 2 sausages, a hash brown, egg how you like it (scrambled) tomato, mushrooms and baked beans. As much toast as you wish. Cereal, fruit juices, yoghurts and finally tea or coffee. Wow!!!! Set me up for the day every day.

I believe Wi-Fi is available but I did not have my computer with me. Freeview digital TV of course now is standard. Nice modern flat screen TV in my room.

This is a great bed and breakfast and I have no idea what the one bad review on here is about. I am a single man too and this chaps experience bears no relationship to the one I had and I see that all of the other reviews are, like mine, justifiably very positive and praiseworthy of hosts Lesley and Vernon and of their business.

Lesley and Vernon thank you very much indeed for making my holiday in Great Yarmouth so special. I hope to come back and see you again. All the very best to you both. from Julian

Room Tip: Ask hosts Lesley and Vernon. I had a great room. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I Have stayed at this B & B On several occasions over the past 5 years and Find the rooms Warm, comfortable and very clean well stocked with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits & sweets. I can't believe you even have free wifi. Breakfast is included with cereals, yoghurt, fruit and of course the full English with plenty of tea and coffee, The owners are very friendly without being intrusive cant recommend them enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#22 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#52 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#15 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shrewsbury
The Shrewsbury
#25 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperfields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperfields Guest House

Property: Copperfields Guest House
Address: 16 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Copperfields Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
copperfields is a family run guest house located close to the sea front and a short walk to town centre we have seven rooms 3 singles 3 doubles and 1 family room the rooms are all central heated and double glazed full English breakfast taken in the dinning room . tea coffee chocolate in bedrooms, complimentary shampoo and conditioner . towelsif yo need any special foods or diet please do not hesitate to askfree wifi and parking permits available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Copperfields Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperfields Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing