We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niece's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sunnyside Hotel
Ranked #6 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Sunnyside Hotel in Blackpool for my niece's wedding. We were welcomed by the lovely owners Shaun and Debbie. They are a lovely couple who would do anything to help your stay be an enjoyable one. They showed us to our rooms which were lovely and clean with very nice decor. The following morning, we didn't want breakfast too early as we were at the wedding all day and Shaun said it would be no problem doing breakfast a little later for us. Breakfast I must say was absolutely gorgeous, well the worth the additional £4.00. We had a room key and a front door key so we could just come and go as we pleased. All in all, we had a lovely long weekend and would definately recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyWayne18062005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Was taken to our room which was a twin room, And i had booked a double. Room was more like a contractors room then a couples room. We had room 3 which is nowhere as good as rooms 1 & 2 which were next door. Room was clean and a nice size thou, Outside was well kept, But the rest of the street is the pits. Pub on the corner is a mess and you should avoid it at all costs. Drunk people outside most nights. Breakfast was good, But if you want to change it from day to day let them know, As the same will be served up everyday. All in all a nice place to stay, But the street it,s in lets it down badly. I visit Yarmouth 3 time s a year, But will not use this B & B again, but only because of the street it is in.

Room Tip: Nice place but there are much better to be had in Great Yarmouth And in a far better class of street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we had booked the big room with the en suite (room 2), the room was incredibly clean like the hotel through out. As we travelled by car we were initially concerned about how much parking there is around the hotel but thankfully there was plenty of unrestricted parking on the street outside, which is also very quiet so you cannot hear any noise from it at night.

The hotel is just a short walk away from the beach and the promenade so it is ideal for those evening beach and arcade trips.

Shaun & Debbie were very friendly and gave lots of local advice, nothing was too much of an issue for them, from offering to take our bags upstairs to getting an extra couple of portions of jam for breakfast, we only wish they could have improved the weather!

Next time we are in the area, we will be booking a room here again.

Room Tip: Booking directly from the hotels website means you can see pictures of the rooms and choose that exa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toonphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

just returned home from a 2 night stay at sunnyside hotel,,,,shaun and debbie are a sweet and friendly couple and made you most welcome,,me and my husband had the smaller double room which was very clean and comfy and my son and his girlfriend had the large double room which was perfect, you could come and go as much as you like to your hotel as you had your own front door key,i def would recommend having the breakfast as you get lots for your money and was very yummy , THANKU AGAIN Debbie and shaun AND HOPE TO SEE YOU IN THE SUMMER.XX

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Shaun & Debbie made us so welcome on our arrival. Shaun offered to take our bags showed us to our room (pre warned us the room 7 was small) when we got into the room it was a ideal size room on suite, very lovely decorated & the room was very comfortable. We took up the offer of the breakfast it was absoutely fantastic & well worth the money. We are going back at the end of May for another stay. We will only be staying at Sunnyside Hotel so we highly recommend this Hotel as Shaun & Debbie was so friendly & cheerful made our stay more pleasant. Thank you so much Sarah & Tony x x

Room Tip: room 7 is ideal for a couple who is using it just as a base not staying in all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

shaun and debbie are always welcoming, rooms are always perfectly clean never have any issue of noise. super couple just a shame not all hotel and guesthouse owners are like them. me and my partner love staying here. can't wait until they are not fully booked anymore

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginadixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

stayed her a few weeks ago and was verry good my family was inpressed and we have saved this hotel in favourits lol really nice owners very helpfull and polite family room was nice and large and plenty of space have already recomended this place to other friends and family i rate this 100% thanks guys for a brilliant stay mike & sam berry

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddykool190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#46 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside Hotel

Address: 31 Victoria Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 3BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £33 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debbie and Shaun welcome you to the SUNNYSIDE HOTEL GREAT YARMOUTH!We are a friendly family run bed & breakfast facility.Having both been born and bred in Norfolk we are one of only a few B&B’s in Great Yarmouth that has vast local knowledge of the area If you have any questions about this wonderful county we live in, we would be happy to help(if not we can phone a friend to resolve your query).The Sunnyside Hotel in Great Yarmouth is open all Year Round and offer very competitive rates, with discounts available for longer stays. Contractors welcome.Parking is available on-street – free of charge with no permit required.Sunnyside Hotel in Great Yarmouth is only a minute walk from the glorious sandy central beach, and adjacent to the historic town centre with its many shops and restaurants. Browse the famous outdoor market & pedestrianised Regent Street. Enjoy the Hippodrome Circus (Britain’s most visited summer show), the Britannia pier and the Pleasure Beach with many rides and attractions spread over nine acres boasting a top ten place in the UK free entry amusement parks.With Health & safety a priority for all our guests, we are fire certificated with a Level 2 fire system. CCTV is in operation, with 24hr recording in the entrance area. We are fully insured and have current food & hygiene certification.All electrical appliances and microwaves have been PAT tested & certified to the IEE code of practice under the required Electricity at Work regulations.Our rooms are cleaned & serviced daily, and have tea and coffee making facilities, remote controlled colour TV with Freeview channels, and the convenience of a fridge. A full English breakfast is provided for a small charge, and we offer a packed lunch option on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Sunnyside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunnyside Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing