We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location with fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Location location location - directly overlooking Norfolks sandy beach!!!! Fantastic beachside location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Exclusive private beachside location next to our sandy beach with stunning sea views
Location location location - directly overlooking Norfolks sandy beach!!!!
Fantastic beachside location
Your stunning beachside location with superb sea views.
Private patio area with fantastic sea views
Modern shower room
Contemporary kitchen with ceramic hob, oven, microwave, toaster, etc
Best UK location we have ever stayed in! Tripadvisor
Double bedroom
Romantic getaways
Stunning beachside location
Next to super sandy beach
Your beachside sun loungers await you!
Choice of double or bunks in second bedroom
Choice of double or bunks in second bedroom
Enjoy a trip on the nearby Norfolk Broads
Visit the local seal colony
Local beach
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Entrance to Wakefield Court Beach here at Beachside Holidays Norfolk
Enjoy long coastal walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raybev31
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing location with fabulous views”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had a great time. Fabulous location wth views right across the Bay. Had amazing weather so sat and had breakfast every morning out in the garden looking out over the beach .Great location for all the coast and main resorts and easy to get into Norwich. Chalet living area small but adequate and equipped with everything needed.Sunbeds provided along with washing machine etc and easy parking right behind chalets.Owner very helpful.Took our small dog who loved to sit out on the grass and meet other dogs who were also staying.Lovely local bakery making everything on the premises plus restaurant , pub and various takeaways so easy to eat if you dont want to drive.Lovely dog friendly beach , popular wth families but easy to find a quiet spot by walking further along.Would recommend to friends and hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/views
Liked least: no bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the fabulous weather with your alfresco dining overlooking the sea.
Hope to see you again soon in sunny Norfolk!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl w
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST UK LOCATION WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned today from a fab week's holiday. We had two chalets, both were immaculate on arrival. Both families also had dogs, the location is second to none. Beach is dog friendly all year round and even in peak season and fantastic weather we virtually had it all to ourselves. This location is super just to relax and listen to the sea lapping whilst watching the ships in the distance. Chalets are very well equipped with everything you need. The only down side was no easy access for disabled to get to the beach, this said we were more than happy to sit outside the accommodation as the view is amazing and something I will not forget. Washer/dryer/iron is available at all times so of course we took far 2 much clothing. I am hard to please but will certainly book again in the very near future. There is a caravan park close by that you can become members and use all facilities, swimming pools, entertainment etc etc. £52 a week for up to 8 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peace
Liked least: Disabled access poor to beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, glad that you enjoyed your stay, yes we also think the sea views are hard to beat in Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn577
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing holiday with amazing views.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

When your there you could quite easily just stay around the chalet, bearing in mind there is only a secluded few making it feel very peaceful, if you want to just be close to the beach to relax as its so close you can see and hear the sound of the sea and there's lots of sunbeds to lay on.It is exactly as it looks in the pictures inside and out with no doubt one of the best views you will see from your chalet. but also lots of other things to do else where.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the chalet is remarkable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thankyou for your review, glad that you enjoyed your stay, we think its one of the best locations in the UK for the stunning sea views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sungold_1...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for doggy holidays!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a lovely place for dogs and humans alike. Our little Lhasa Apso puppy had a great time, running about on the beach and on the shared lawn outside the chalets. The chalets are OK, better than the last dog friendly place we stayed, which wasn't really human friendly! We were lucky with the weather the week we were there so we could get about and explore, lovely little villages on the coast and the broads which filled our week up. In walking distance of Beachside is a lovely pub, The California Tavern, a chippy and a Chinese takeaway which we would highly recommend, very reasonable, compared to where we live and very good food. Over the road is a holiday park with amusements and shop and more eating places and in the other direction a bakers, gift shop, supermarkets and at the top of Beach Rd is a little garden centre, a bit smelly but good for a mooch around if you like that kind of thing. All in all, a great weeks holiday, especially for Isaac, our little dog....he had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, right next to the beach and the lovely views.
Liked least: The parking was a bit tight for a bigger car but it didn't spoil the holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thankyou for your review glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here on the Norfolk coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing week away”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a Hickling chalet for a week. Pretty basic but had everything we needed. You need to take your own sheets, pillowcases and towels or hire them and you need to take pound coins for the electric meter. I also needed to go out and buy an oven glove to use the grill and the oven. There are no clocks anywhere in the chalet which was relaxing when you weren't looking to see what the time was, but irritating when you needed to know it! There is a wall to wall glass window/door which gives good views over the sea. The chalets are nicely laid out so you are not overlooking each other. There are heaters in every room, including the bathroom, so even in cold weather it would be pretty cosy in there. A few basic cleaning materials are provided, but I had packed our own anyway. Ladies, you will need to take your own hairdryer with you. The chalet was advertised with free wi-fi available, but although there was signal in our chalet the signal strength was so poor it was unusable. We had taken laptops with us intending to spend a good part of the holiday relaxing and catching up with paperwork, and it was irritating not having the wi-fi. The actual space in the chalet is not that large.

There is a large well kept lawn outside all the chalets, and in the washing room there are sun loungers and a bbq available for use. There is a washing machine available for use with a £2 electric meter if you need to catch up with washing. It is set on a clifftop, so access to the sandy beach is a two minute walk away and then down a slope and a few steps. The chalet is fine for small children, but I would have been wary about having older children there.

There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. The Chinese take away, Orchid House, just down the road was okay, we used it twice. The California Tavern pub does food and was okay too. We discovered a pub/restaurant a few miles away in Winterton called The Fisherman's Retreat that was absolutely excellent - luckily we discovered it at the beginning of the week so could go back again! Great Yarmouth is just a few minutes drive down the road which has lots of holiday attractions. You are also within easy driving for most of the North Norfolk towns and attractions.

There are bus stops outside Wakefield Court. Parking is no problem as every chalet has its own allocated space. The whole place is very well maintained and looked after. The other few holidaymakers there were friendly, everyone was happy to say good morning and stop for a chat, it is that sort of place.

Most of the holiday rentals in that part of the country are slightly inland and don't have sea views, whereas this one is right on the cliff and it was wonderful just sitting in or out overlooking the actual sea.

The owner Nick is very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Wi-fi signal strength not usable. Small space in bedroom. Having an electric meter.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you found it "a quiet and relaxing week away" and that "one is right on the cliff and it was wonderful just sitting in or out overlooking the actual sea".
The Hickling is our budget accommodation and so we do leave it upto guests to decide to bring or hire linen and to pay for what they use in electricity, this enables us to keep costs down for the Hickling - just £295 for 7 nights in May overlooking the sea on the Norfolk coast! This is also much "Greener" as linen on unused beds is not laundered unnecessarily and electricity consumption is much lower when it is metered.
All our other self catering holiday accommodation includes linen, towels, electricity, gas for central heating in Pine Lodge and oil in Beachside House, but of course the tariffs are a little higher to facilitate this and for "Green" taxes that have to be paid on commercial energy use.
We have checked the WIFI ourselves and with other guests and could not find a problem with it, we do only advertise the free WIFI facility as a free WIFI zone, as there are dead spots in the park, but you will be able to connect to the free WIFI somewhere within the free zone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordsh...
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation - Great Views”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just returned from 3 nights stay over the May bank holiday weekend with my husband, my mother and her dog. The site is lovely. Seven chalets surround well tended grounds on the cliff top overlooking Scratby beach. Its a beautiful setting. The sandy beach is five minutes down some nearby steps and is dog friendly. Ours was a smart, two bedroom chalet (No 1) was lovely and clean and well equipped. Clever use of the space available, lots of hooks etc.. Some lovely touches too, there is a shed containing washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board etc... but also sunbeds which can be used in the grounds. Village shops and California pub 10 mins stroll. Parking a bit tight, but so glad the owner chose to do this and keep the grounds rather than pave for parking. Can thoroughly recommend and would return again. TIP: Remember pound coins for electricity meter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
Thank you for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay at Beachside Holidays in Norfolk. Hope to see you again soon, why not try one of our Barton or Pine Lodge accommodations next time where electricty is included in the tariff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thankyou for your review - glad you were lovely & cosy and still able to enjoy the super sea views, despite the terrible weather. Sorry that you had problems with the DVD. Hope you will return to enjoy better weather here with us on the Norfolk coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing