We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off!”

Pirates Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 18 Hole pirate themed adventure golf. Open daily from 10am to 5pm.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rip off!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

£24 for 30 minutes playing crazy golf......go to Hemsby and play for £9.00! Kids liked the lay-out and but found some of the holes far too tricky.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    116
    21
    9
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great course”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pirates Cove Adventure Golf is a brilliant course to play on because it is challenging but not impossible. It is more expensive than many other crazy golf courses but you certainly get your money out of it. The only thing is that you get wet if it rains yet you should come to terms with the fact that the British weather is unpredictable. You should be prepared to get wet in an out door course!
The only other thing is that it is fairly easy to lose your ball and when we went to tell the member of staff he wasn't very happy or polite but how could I get the ball out from in the middle of the pond?!
Great course. Satisfactory service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for all the family”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Me and my family love crazy golf. This is one of the best courses we have played on. It is maintained to a very high standard. The course is both challenging and interesting for all ages and despite being busy we didn't have to wait long to take our turn. There is plenty of seating around the course so you can sit down and wait to take your turn! Very useful when it's warm. If you are with a small group you can easily spend a couple of hours there. Good value for money. You could buy drinks at the kiosk which were much needed as it was a hot sunny day

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This mini golf course is fantastic, our group went nearly every day and it didn't get old. It's around £7 each for adults which is quite cheap I think, the course is well built and not too difficult either. It's a good way to pass some time, although there is no cover when it rains but that's the only issue really. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank joysuzannexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good time with family”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We are visiting Great Yarmouth for a short break away.

As the weather wasn't good enough to sit on the beach we looked for an alternative.

There are a few miniature golf courses around the coast line but this by far the best. It offers the most holes and is the best maintained.

The course is good fun for all the family. I have a 4 year old daughter who loved it.
Money wise the course works out to be about £30 for 4 but I would rather spend it on an activity like that rather than a few overpriced fun fair rides.

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Pirates Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing