We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tea in Quirky surroundings”
Review of Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe - CLOSED

Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe
Price range: US$0 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Now under the management of Lisa and Terry. A unique, friendly and nostalgic shabby chic cafe opposite Britannia pier, serving Coffee, Tea, Cakes, Elevenses, Lunches and fabulous Afternoon teas. Hooray Henrys serving simple unpretentious fresh cooked food not fast food!Enjoy the Hooray Henrys experience soon! Hope to see you soon at Hooray Henry's!Check out Hooray Henrys boutique B&B's in Great Yarmouth and Sheringham
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“High Tea in Quirky surroundings”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We went to HH's on Tuesday with some French visitors who had never had an English tea before. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our booked table. The service was excellent and tea was soon delivered along with tiered plates of sandwiches, scones and small cakes. Everything was very fresh and we could have asked for more cream and jam as well as more food had we wanted it. The tea was excellent and we had four pots in total.

I was a bit surprised that we were not asked to choose our sandwich fillings or that brown bread wasn't offered but all the same it was a very nice meal. Our friends enjoyed the experience very much! Thank you HH's - we will be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slenderela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    29
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Happisburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Quirky and Good Service”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A very different place to eat with a unique atmosphere, excellent service and good quality and value food. It was very helpful that the small child's sandwiches were delivered to the table in advance of the adult food as there was a little wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful service and gorgeous cakes”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

we recently visited this delightful cafe on the sea frot. We had tea, coffee, tea cakes and cream scones. The scones were home made and tasted great. I loved the fresh colourful decoration and the very friendly service we received the staff are very attentative.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YVONNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A place for a treat”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I visited hooray Henrys for afternoon tea, at £9.99 per person it seemed a little expensive however we were presented with a 3 tier cake stand with 12 triangle sandwiches (freshly made) four huge scones with pots of cream and jam and a selection of small cakes, all of which were delicious, we also had the choice of tea or coffe, we could not eat all of the food and were offered a "doggy bag" to take it away with us.

One of the sandwiches was salmon and cream cheese, neither of us like salmon but I am sure if we had asked we could have had a different filling.

Another visit is on the cards next time I am in Yarmouth, a cream tea needs to be sampled.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lemagLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a lovely place to do lunch”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i came with my mum and we had afternoon tea which was amazing a three tier stand with sandwichs, pasrtys, scones and cakes with tea or coffee, we couldnt manage it all. all the food was made fresh to order.loved the decor inside food was delicious and staff were friendly place was very clean with a lovely atmosphere well worth a visit. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinacolada066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing