We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous coffee and cake”
Review of Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe - CLOSED

Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe
Price range: US$0 - US$43
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Now under the management of Lisa and Terry. A unique, friendly and nostalgic shabby chic cafe opposite Britannia pier, serving Coffee, Tea, Cakes, Elevenses, Lunches and fabulous Afternoon teas. Hooray Henrys serving simple unpretentious fresh cooked food not fast food!Enjoy the Hooray Henrys experience soon! Hope to see you soon at Hooray Henry's!Check out Hooray Henrys boutique B&B's in Great Yarmouth and Sheringham
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous coffee and cake”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, beautifully decorated, with attentive staff, and great food. Loved the mis-matched cups and saucers!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosielolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    29
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
167 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fantastically cute with delicious food and lovely staff”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Headed here for lunch after noticing its quirky decorating (beach hut themed kitchen area etc) and it felt bright and welcoming.

We were greeted genuinely by staff and placed our orders from an extensive menu. Rolls were huge, tasty and filling but it was my partners afternoon tea that stole the show - a 3 tiered cake stand of tiny sandwichs,pasties,cakes and tarts. It looked and tasted delicious and we all regretted not having one of those ourselves!

The owner of the café popped out later to ask if my son had enjoyed something she had made him. (She had run out of something he had asked for so had improvised with a dish she told us she made for her children at home)and he had loved it just as much. What a lovely lady she was!

Great service, food out of this world and excellent customer service not to mention reasonable prices. One of Yarmouths gems.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missacorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous little tea rooms, great lunches”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had lunch here today with my Mother and young son, great location just off the seafront, very friendly staff made us feel really welcome. We had the ploughmans and frenchmans board which was delicious! fresh tasty ingrediants, made a refreshing change from the usual sandwich we would normally have. The afternoon teas looked lovely on the table next to us. Would definately return even for just a pot of tea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katemjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon tea”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to this wonderfully atmospheric tea room. Very friendly staff accompanied by delicious afternoon tea. Would recommend whole heartedly.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not to be missed”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Friendly staff, freshly prepared food, good value for money, clean and comfortable, excellently situated. You would be pushed to get better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norwichbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Belton, Great Yarmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing