We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”
Review of Villa Rose Hotel

Villa Rose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rose Hotel
Ranked #89 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel as pictures online looked pretty and just right for 55 a night. Basic and cheerful BUT when we arrived we were shown to our room by a 14 year old girl, doors broken, dark hallways, mould in bathroom. ALSO we found a huge stain on our bedding which looked like and smelt like poo, got the owner to change it ASAP. Got woken up by loud neighbours at 5.30am TV on loud!!! Should have slept in the car! Overpriced for this horrible room, wouldn't again! Best part was leaving, I ran.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

at the end of the day if you want top luxery you can't expect it at these prices. The room we had was clean and tidy, yes decor was dated but so what. The ladies were more than helpful and breakfast was fine and cooked to order. Couldn't be any closer to the beach and I did manage to park right outside . Even if you were a few streets away, we are talking a few hundred yards. Would go back for another weekend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night over bank holiday. Nice clean hotel and room was great. Great price and only 10 second walk to pier. Would defo stay again. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Both members of staff I saw were very friendly and polite and helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for one night over the weekend with my boyfriend and friends. Chose here after searching for place to stay just for the one night and thought it looked nice by the photographs on their website.... how wrong!They were obviously taken some years ago or had been photo shopped. After finding a parking space 2 streets away (prebooked space... haha)we walked in and we're immediately almost knocked out by the mixture of damp mustiness and cheap air freshener. The reception area was just a table in front of the window. We were asked to pay straight away and then shown up to the first room... this was on the first floor along a poorly lit corridor. A large room at the front with big bay windows stuffed with old newspaper. My boyfriend and I were then shown to the second double room; up again the creeky staircase to an even darker corridor which seemed to get narrower the further you went. The door was opened to reveal a box in comparison to the first room. There was just enough room to walk along side of bed to get to the bathroom; which consisted of shower, basin and toilet that you had to sit sideways on as to face forward you'd have to be just 2 foot tall to make sure your knee's cleared the wall. The window in the bathroom had a dirty grey net up. The TV was the size of a postage stamp with some rather amusing instructions on how to operate by pussing the button. We were told breakfast was at 9 til 10 and check out by 11. We decided to go and make the most of the beautiful but windy day and returned only briefly to change for the evening,where the boys decided the only option was to get drunk so not to care about the dodgy room and beds we were going to have to sleep on.... Breakfast was reasonable. Although the toaster took a day to give the bread a very light toasting... and that was that we went straight up and got our stuff together to get out as quick as possible!

Two buttons Green for yes and Red for no... would we stay here again?

We PUSSES the Red button!


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ducky_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend and some friends, when we were shown to the first room the girlfriend and I gambled that the other room would be better. How wrong we were. After taking the stairs to the top floor and along a corridor that seemed to get narrower the further down it we walked we were shown our room/box honestly a cat couldn't have swung a mouse round it was just bad really really bad. Oh and there's what I can only describe as the stench of death slightly masked some/lots of air fresheners. The best part of our stay there was the bit when we walked out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have just got back from a 3 night stay at the villa rose hotel!!!! It was good value for money the rooms were clean and the staff were very accomidating and always spoke and were very friendly the only down side to this stay was the parking was hard ro find but its the same with all other hotels in the area.. Over all a very good stay and i would return

Room Tip: Take an extention cord with you as plugs are in akward places
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

stayed for one night, but luckily i did'nt book longer.
terrible to find a parking space
when you first walk in there is a musky smell then you have to walk up the stairs which has bad lights then into a dark hallway.
the room did'nt look to bad to start but then the wife used the en-suite toilet and the toilet roll holder fell off the wall and then the door handle came of in my hand, i used the kettle only to find there was no socket near the kettle so i had to put the kettle on the floor to use the socket
the breakfast was actually quite nice (not enough though for your money)
i have tried this hotel and i won't be going back

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#56 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hamilton
The Hamilton
#63 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kensington
The Kensington
#49 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
0 mi away
Seamore Guest House
Seamore Guest House
#65 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
42 reviews
0 mi away
The Ladybird Guest House
The Ladybird Guest House
#62 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rose Hotel

Address: 30 - 31 Princes Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £33 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rose Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing