We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't rate highly enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Henry's on the Prom
Ranked #5 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at Hooray Henry's for 5 days with our 3 year old and it couldn't have been better. Perfect for a family looking for a seaside break, due to the separate children's room within the family room and perfect location right on the seafront. Jan and her staff were so welcoming and ensured we were looked after with their local area advice, child friendly atmosphere, amazing cream teas and even a lovely packed lunch for a day out. The breakfast was second to none also, great quality and plenty of choice for us all. Original and interesting decor, comfy bed, and all at a great price - thankyou!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Henry's on the Prom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 245 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed over the Jubilee weekend at Hooray Henrys, it is a first class B&B, the welcombe you receive is superb, the rooms are really lovely and the Bed and pillows so so comfortable and the quilts covers are very good quailty. The breakfast you receive is first class, bacon and sausage locally sourced and tasted wonderful, plenty of coffee for my husband and rounds of toast if you needed more, also the cakes are superb locally made. We even had the afternoon tea as a takeaway for our journey home nothing was too much trouble.
Well worth a visit again. Really excellent value for the prices.

Room Tip: Wonderful sea view room very large. lovely sunny room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We went here based on the trip advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. Really lovely owner who went out of her way to make sure I had a nice lunch even though there was certain goods I couldn't eat given I was pregnant.

We both had a really lovely lunch. Well worth the effort of searching out and good value for money. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have finally found a great B&B in Gt Yarmouth that has a great family room.
The family room is a double ensuite with an adjoining smaller room with bunk beds. Room was spotlessly clean and decorated in a shabby chic seaside theme.

Breakfast was one of the best I have had, no 'ping' of a microwave could be heard, so my scrambled eggs were cooked perfectly. My children were given a great size portion rather than the stingy child portions normally offered, and the owners were very friendly. I hope that this B&B thrives, because the owners deserve to prosper due to the amount of effort, creativity and professionalism they have.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wills8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry's on the Prom

Address: 71 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DQ, England (Formerly Hooray Henrys B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Henry's on the Prom 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henry's on the Prom B&B is situated opposite Britannia Pier and just a few steps to the glorious beaches of this traditional resort. The five bedrooms (one with separate children's room) are in the shabby chic style with a soft pastel designer decor with memory foam mattresses and pillows, crisp white cotton linens, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs. Three of the five rooms have spectacular sea views. All rooms have a mini fridge, fresh milk in a kilner bottle and mineral water daily too. Included in the price is the ever popular Henry's Norfolk Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Henry's on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry's On The Prom Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing