We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooray henrys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Henry's on the Prom
Ranked #5 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Lovely bright and cosy B&B . Decor was relaxing, and the bedding fresh white and spotless.Owners lovely, helpful and could have not been more accommodating at breakfast, which was especially nice for my 2.5 year old grandson to have anything he wanted to eat .Good location, they deserve to do well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRODLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

After seeing a deal on Groupon for this place we decided to spend a few days in Great Yarmouth.
Emailing Jan we sorted out a 3 night stay from Wed\Sat.
Lovely place that seemingly have read the rulebook on shabby chic and used it to their advantage. The room was lovely. great bed and bedding, room was white with a blue and white feature wall (room 5 if you're wondering).
Loads of room, plenty of power points (we do love our smartphones), a very nice place to relax.
Breakfast we met Richard and he would fashion us with lovely thick toast with lovely jam and marmalade, coffee\tea and ask us what else we'd like.
He'd do me an English breakfast to my specification and did poached eggs on toast for by better half, other things were available, cereal, yogurt but in all honesty the breakfast we had was enough for us.
We tried the tea room later in the week for a cream tea which was also lovely.

In short I'd recommend this place to anyone, it's located opposite the Britannia Pier and is situated very well for all the seafront activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicmerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have some friends who are currently living in Great Yarmouth and decided at last minute to pay them a visit. We searched online and found 'Hooray Henry's' - we are a family of 5 and they made us so very welcome. The rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean and the location is ideal.

We enjoyed a wonderful afternoon tea in the 'shabby chic' tea room (where breakfast is also served) - a really nice room that is such a refreshing alternative to what is on offer in the area.

This is a unique little place and the owners & staff are what make it so special. It's extremely well run and they deserve your business, so if you are planning a visit to Great Yarmouth - save your time and look no further than this place. I must add they also have a great place next door called 'Champagne Charlie's' for drinks & tapas - this did not disappoint either......

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days recently 18-20 April 2013. If the look and feel of shabby chic is what you love. Then this is definately the place for you. What a lovely stay we had. The owners could not do enough for us, from the minute we arrived up until the moment we left. This is service of the highest quality and hopefully we will get the chance to stay again.
Many Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelbarry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were very happy to stay here in a lovely room facing the seafront, just opposite the pier. The owners were very welcoming and could not do enough for us. They provided a voucher for parking nearby which was great. The breakfast that we had was tasty and well cooked. When we return to this area we will definitely stay here again.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jennifercbl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay at Hooray Henrys again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Well we were recommended Hooray Henry's by our Daughter & Boyfriend as a special place to celebrate my wife's birthday! Well despite the bitterly cold weather we received the warmest welcome and having a breathing condition BOC del equipment for my use, which was received by the landlord and was ready for my use on arrival....The room was amazing c/w en suite all really clean & tidy with creative seaside decor....very uplifting. Mine hosts were lovely people warm & friendly and extremely helpful, Our breakfast was sensational and served piping hot....perfect. Despite the weathers best efforts to thwart our enjoyment we had a really enjoyable couple of nights at Hooray Henry's, we'll be back preferably when its a mite warmer....outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments each and every review means a lot to us all. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hooray Henrys and can only hope that we can organise better weather for your next visit!!
Once again thank you your review is much appreciated.
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just back from an amazing weekend of rock music in Great Yarmouth. Stayed at Hooray Henrys and from the second we arrived we had a most warm welcome. the owners are wonderful friendly genuine people who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel artwork and attention to detail gave us a feeling of being back in our childhood family seaside holiday and felt fantastic what an amazing idea. The breakfast was so tasty and although we didnt try the afternoon tea due to a hectic schedule it looked lovely. Well done and a huge thank you Richard and Jan. We will be back next year.!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you so very much for your review, we really do appreciate customers taking the time to do this, it helps to know that we are giving our customers what they want from a B&B stay, and letting potential new customers know what we offer. So thanks again it means a lot.
Hope to see you again soon at Hooray Henrys B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Prince
The Prince
#4 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry's on the Prom

Address: 71 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DQ, England (Formerly Hooray Henrys B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Henry's on the Prom 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henry's on the Prom B&B is situated opposite Britannia Pier and just a few steps to the glorious beaches of this traditional resort. The five bedrooms (one with separate children's room) are in the shabby chic style with a soft pastel designer decor with memory foam mattresses and pillows, crisp white cotton linens, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs. Three of the five rooms have spectacular sea views. All rooms have a mini fridge, fresh milk in a kilner bottle and mineral water daily too. Included in the price is the ever popular Henry's Norfolk Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Henry's on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry's On The Prom Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing