We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple of days in Great Yarmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Henry's on the Prom
Ranked #5 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We can't recommend this B&B highly enough. It is run by a really friendly couple, Tom and Clair, who seem to think of everything; a cuppa an arrival, parking, excellent breakfast, really comfy bed. We were so impressed that we took the relations we were meeting in Yarmouth up to have a look at our room, which overlooked the beach. Clair was so thoughtful that she even offered to make us all a drink. How nice! The whole place was spotlessly clean - we will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_Val_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank-you, it was a pleasure having you to stay. We look forward to hearing how many more relatives you've discovered next time we see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a great time we had at Henry's on the Prom. We arrived about 6 o'clock on the Friday and were unsure of where to park but found a space by the cinema. We were greeted by a smiling friendly Claire who showed us the breakfast room and then up to our room. She sorted us out with a parking permit for the weekend and with a very welcome pot of tea and biscuits. Great hospitality.
The b&b itself was an eclectic collection of shabby chic and absolutely SPOTLESS!!! It looks straight out on to the sea and room 1 has a beautiful bay window with chairs and an occasional table that you can sit at and watch the world go by.
Breakfast was plentiful and very we'll presented (the tastiest mushrooms ever!). We met Tom at breakfast and he was as friendly and hospitable as Claire. We found out they had only been in the business since November so hats off to them because they were so professional.
We chose this b&b on a wowcher offer which was fantastic value, but would definitely go back without the offer, we were so impressed. Good luck for the future you deserve to do well.
They also returned a charger we left there accidentally thank you for your kindness.

Room Tip: Cleanliness above and beyond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

It was a real pleasure to have you stay at Henry's, and thank you for your generous review. It makes it all worthwhile when our guests are pleased with their time here and we know prospective guests find these reviews helpful. We hope we will see you again...and will make sure there are plenty of mushrooms! Claire and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

What can we say?
Henrys on the Prom is in a fantastic location, right on the seafront. When we arrived, we werent to too sure where to park, no problem... the owners Tom and Claire gave as a permit to park on the next street, first class service.
We were warmly welcomed by the bubbly couple and shown around the bright and airy building, they even bought us tea abd coffee to our room.
Our room had a fantastic view of the sea and the pier, it was nicely decorated and just what we needed.
The breakfast was great, full english, cereal or fresh fruit.
Tom was especially friendly and helpful in giving us some ideas and recommendations in how to spend the days.
Great place, higly recommended.... We'll be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thanks very much for the kind, glowing review, it was a pleasure to have you stay at our B&B. We look forward to having you back with us. Tom. So glad you enjoyed your stay...sorry I didn't see much of you - next time! Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We found this lovely b&b via trip advisor and the reviews were very accurate. The owners Tom and Claire were attentive hosts offering tea and biscuits on arrival, providing brochures and info on the area and recommending eateries. The place was centrally located on the foreshore, walking distance to attractions and restaurants it was a perfect place to stay. AND the breakfasts were awesome. It ticked all the boxes the only downside was the tv was tiny for the room size but Tom assured me they will be getting larger tvs. But who has time to watch it anyway.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jorose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the food - but yes, you're right, that TV is far too small and will be replaced asap. We'd love to have you back again sometime, hope the rest of your holiday goes brilliantly, even tho there's not much sun round these parts! Claire and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were brought up a pot of tea (very cute wearing its tea cosy), and funkily mis-matched tea cups and saucers. We felt instantly relaxed, sitting at the table in the bay window looking out at the prom. The shabby chic decor feels classy but homely, very tastefully done. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good too. We really enjoyed our stay and felt very welcomed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank advisor12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the very positive review. It means a great deal to the pair of us. We're really happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Quite chuffed about the remark about our tea pot's little tea cosy too.

Claire and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had a weekend booked at Henry's during the off-season, perfect time to visit Great Yarmouth for a relaxing stay. This was our first visit and we were not let down by the wonderful welcome by Tom and the provision of a parking pass and were shown to our wonderful 'Shabby-Chic' room. The bedroom overlooked the pier with a wonderful sea view from the bay windows which had a lovely little table and chairs to enjoy a lovely cup of tea. The memory foam mattress was a real home-from-home and enabled two nights perfect sleep. The beautiful sea-side themed decor and the provision of bathroom essentials in a clean functional bathroom really made the whole B&B experience complete. We couldn't have expected more, then breakfast was such a treat! A full English breakfast, lovely fresh fruit and yoghurts and cute teapots and thick crunchy toast just blew us away! Well done on such a perfect service!!!! We are looking forward to a return trip as soon as we can and would highly recommend.
Tom was also helpful with suggestions for activities and places to dine. And a lovely folder with information about attractions and wifi instructions was most helpful.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a lovely bay window you can sit at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2014_FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for writing us a review; we couldn't be more delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We have been blessed with some really lovely guests and look forward to seeing you again, Claire and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here 4th & 5th April 2014. Bit of a wierd set up,b&b is above Champagne Charlie's, which is a nice little Tappas bar, and Hooray Henry's cafe. Very welcoming owners who genuinely welcome you on arrival and couldn't be more helpful. We were greeted,helped in with luggage and shown our room. We were issued with a parking permit for the street alongside and then surprised with a freshly made tray of tea and biscuits brought to the room. Spotless room, comfortable bed, great view, right opposite Brittannia Pier, perfect! Breakfast next morning was superb and plenty of it. We went on a Wowcher deal which was ridiculously cheap, but normal prices are great value. We shall return!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Majesty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrys O, Owner at Henry's on the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time, Claire and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Prince
The Prince
#4 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry's on the Prom

Address: 71 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DQ, England (Formerly Hooray Henrys B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Henry's on the Prom 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henry's on the Prom B&B is situated opposite Britannia Pier and just a few steps to the glorious beaches of this traditional resort. The five bedrooms (one with separate children's room) are in the shabby chic style with a soft pastel designer decor with memory foam mattresses and pillows, crisp white cotton linens, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs. Three of the five rooms have spectacular sea views. All rooms have a mini fridge, fresh milk in a kilner bottle and mineral water daily too. Included in the price is the ever popular Henry's Norfolk Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Henry's on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry's On The Prom Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing