We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good old cinema...”

Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Hollywood Cinema Great Yarmouth! Situated on Marine Parade at the start of the Golden Mile we show the latest movies from Hollywood at the best value! Treat yourself on your visit to Great Yarmouth with a great movie in one of the most iconic buildings on the Sea Front. Original the town Aquarium, the building has a rich history of entertaining visitors since the Victorian times. From Theater to Cinema the greatest have graced our auditoriums over the decades. Prices at the Best Value are: Adults £7.30 per person Children (14 & Under), Senior, Hollywood Cinema Gold Card & Student £5.99 person Family (1 or 2 adults + any children) £5.99 per person Bargain Monday £4.99* per person Gift Vouchers: The Ideal Gift For Any Occasion available at the Box Office. Available in £5 & £10. CEA Card: CEA Card which entitles the holder to one free ticket for their carer. Telephone Bookings: You can book for all our films using a credit/debit card (surcharge applies) please telephone during normal Box Office opening hours. *Bargain Monday is not available on Bank Holiday Mondays.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A good old cinema...”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good to visit on rainy days, it is well placed with good parking.
The inside is a little run down, but i quite like this as opposed to the big multiplexes.
Nice to hear the Pearl and Dean theme again...makes you feel like you are really at the cinema!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MJI_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCinema_Team, Manager at Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Thank you for your great review MJI_9,

We aim to show movies as they were intended using the latest technology.

We have a new Management team for 2016 who are working hard to make the cinema even better value for money and will use your review to improve the service to patrons.

Our team aim to provide the best value tickets and great customer service to all our visitors.

We hope you will visit us again soon as our new structures are put in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    37
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy cinema”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Cheaper than the cinemas in Nottingham for sure! The seating was strange as they didn't slop upwards, and everyone was day on the same level, but it wasn't a problem, no ones heads got in the way or anything! Definitely recommend it to anyone who comes to Yarmouth !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyMarieDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCinema_Team, Manager at Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Thank you for your beautiful review GreatYarmouthTomTom,

We have a new Management team for 2016 who are working hard to make the cinema even better value for money and will use your review to improve the service to patrons.

Our team aim to provide the best value tickets and great customer service to all our visitors.

We hope you will visit us again soon as our new structures are put in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great cinema, but pricey - same as Cineworld/Vue prices.
Quite comfortable seats and tiered chairs so kids could see screen fine. Went to see Monsters Uni - very good!!
Food generally standard, eg popcorn, nachos. Costly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCinema_Team, Manager at Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Thank you for your great review Adele R,

We have a new Management team for 2016 who are working hard to make the cinema even better value for money and will use your review to improve the service to patrons.

We now have Bargain Mondays at just £4.99 a movie and Kids Club Movies at £1.99 each.

Our team aim to provide the best value tickets and great customer service to all our visitors.

We hope you will visit us again soon as our new structures are put in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No parking outside the cinema”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff were friendly and the only downside was the car parking , so we had quiet a walk to the cinema.Apparently the car park doesn't belong to the cinema so it's privately run . Seems a bit bizzare. Good thing was ther were drinks machines outside so you could take them inside

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCinema_Team, Manager at Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Thank you for your review chris t,

We have a new Management team for 2016 who are working hard to make the cinema even better value for money and will use your review to improve the service to patrons.

The car park is run by the Hotel but can be used all day at a small charge to visitors of Marine Parade. Parking is free from 6pm now on the roads outside the cinema.

The drinks machines are now gone but our beverages start at just £1.20 so even better value for our visitors.

Our team aim to provide the best value tickets and great customer service to all our visitors.

We hope you will visit us again soon as our new structures are put in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not so bad as people make out”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Maybe I'm used to run down independent cinemas, but I couldn't complain too much about this one.

The prices are reasonable, and they were showing new releases. Can't comment on food because I never buy cinema food.

The toilets were clean, but could have done with a few more sinks and more than one hand-dryer.

The floor in the screen was very sticky, but the seats were fine.

Wasn't 100% convinced about picture quality, but that could be because the last few films I saw were all IMAX.

Overall, the place was fit for purpose, and at £7 per ticket pretty good value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emxemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCinema_Team, Manager at Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Thank you for your positive review Emxemx,

We have a new Management team for 2016 who are working hard to make the cinema even better value for money and will use your review to improve the service to patrons.

Our team aim to provide the best value tickets and great customer service to all our visitors and now updated to 4K Sony technology in all screens like that which you mentioned.

Films on mondays are now just £4.99 each so even better value for money.

We hope you will visit us again soon as our new structures are put in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Hollywood Cinemas, Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing