We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Mossala - CLOSED

Red Mossala
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Went with the family (including 2 children under 4 years) and found the food to be amazingly tasty. I had the chicken tikka masala and my husband had the birriyani. The service and location was fab, just overlooking the sea. Will definitely be coming again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katerina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best indian in Norfolk!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We have been to many Indians and this is by far the best. Excellent service matched by outstanding food, the menu is very varied and truly delicious. An absolute gem right on the sea front, I highly recommend red mossala!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank happywatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice enough, no atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Food was ok - nice pickle tray with crispy poppadoms (always a good indicator). Bhajis and chicken jalfrezi nice but not spectacular. Yes, I would go back. Worth a try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

very nice urry and naan very reasonable price.what more can you say did exactly what it said on the tin and no food poisoning will go again ,was reccomended by a waitress in another restaraunt.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Visited this restaurant twice in our 6 day holiday as we liked the food so much on the first visit.

Unfortunately, as is usual with most Indian restaurants the toilets were not acceptable. If I had visited the toilets the first time round, we would not have gone back there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Di_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Mossala also viewed

Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Belton, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing