We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Marine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marine Lodge
Ranked #36 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here with my elderly mum for three nights. We had ground floor room which was big enough for mum to move around easily. It was light, airy and spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly. Added bonus was on site car park. Food was very good too! Possibly could do with telephone in room in case of emergency especially for elderly visitors. I had mobile but not all elderly people do!

Room Tip: Rear ground floor room exceptionally big and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonlewma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Marine Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Found this little gem on the net and so glad we did..was only staying for one night but after getting a lovely room with a cracking sea view we stayed for two..staff are really friendly and helpful, it's in a cracking location and we had a lovely breakfast before driving home..would defo recommend

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the Marine Lodge, only very briefly, but the rooms were clean and tidy, and the staff pleasant and helpful. Would definitely consider staying at this hotel if I was in the area again. Nearly forgot, there is great parking available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinM179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Needs major refurbishment and a personality overhaul. Not sure when the 4 stars were achieved but I can't see it as being recent. Small rooms and compact bathroom made it quite an uncomfortable stay. Does what it says on the tin but I wouldn't hurry back. Good location though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank premier1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My company must have made a mistake when they booked me in here, location to the heliport, beach views, good food which I would also like to add the chef stayed behind late to make sure we were fed, all just perfect. Always had a good nights sleep, Wi-Fi & monster breakfast in the morning. Staff & management all brilliant & well trained. I only hope my company make the same mistake again & books me in here next time I work out of Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked this hotel in advance as could not find 4/5 star accommodation avail for the Easter weekend on the Sea Front. All I can say is I'm so happy 4/5 star accommodation was all booked up and I chose this hotel, From the moment we checked in to the moment we left I've nothing but happy and fond memories of the hotel. It was like home from home. The tight knit staff who though had their own jobs, almost constantly swapped roles seamlessly, so the Bar Manager might be on reception and vice versa but you would never have know the difference. All were so friendly and nothing was too much. It's right on the sea front at the North end of the Beach and free car parking. Nice comfortable bar with views of the sea front. The food we had there was also excellent. We had a family room to accommodate our baby and they provided a cot for him at a very reasonable price. We'd all be more than happy to stay there again should we ever be in that part of the UK. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. PS can you do something about that biting wind that comes straight off the North sea!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastendanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Driving around Gt Yarmouth with no idea where to stay for the night, my wife spotted the Marine Lodge, we parked in the free car park and went to reception, very friendly welcome booked in and had a very pleasant stay I can recommend the hotel the rooms are clean and the food is very good we took pot luck and came up trumps, we had a room with a sea view and had no problems at all.

Room Tip: Room 25 looks out to sea.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul0010_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#63 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift Guest House
#19 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gable End Hotel
Gable End Hotel
#39 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Lodge

Address: 19-20 Euston Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £59 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing