We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Troll Cart

The Troll Cart
Ranked #46 of 324 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Part of the Wetherspoon chain of pub eateries: pub plus food
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

service was very fast. food was great and affordable for everyone, there is also something to cater for everyone, even fussy eaters. staff very polite

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayleighjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    121
    54
    14
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“It is what it is and does it well.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Can't believe some of the criticisms on here. Its a wetherspoons and it offers great value for money. Thats why it is busy, thats why there is noise but the staff cope well, they are friendly and polite. The food is tasty and the portions generous. Its not fine dining its good value pub grub with a free drink. Enjoy it for what it is and you will have a good time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went for an evening meal at the troll cart. It was busy but we were served quite quickly & didn't have to wait too long for our food. My husband & I have eaten there once once before and we would certainly recommend a visit there. The staff were very friendly too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 253debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent pub in the centre of a Gt Yarmouth .”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I caught up with same of my old friends at the Troll Cart recently . Reasonably priced food and drinks .The pub is very spacious but even so it can get crowded.
We were there on a Saturday lunchtime and it was packed.There are food specials available.
Good atmosphere and helpful bar staff..

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a wetherspoon pub I have been here many times and always found it to be very good. It's best to get a table before ordering as it is very popular. We usually go on steak night which is a Tuesday, staff do their best to keep tables clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DENISE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Troll Cart also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Troll Cart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing