We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Champagne Charlie's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Champagne Charlies offers an alternative relaxed dining experience. Specialising in the Tapas style of dining and offering a variety of Tapas, meals and bistro sharing crocks etc. We serve a variety of drinks;- Charlies Champagne Cocktails, Jugs of Pimms and Sangria, a selection of both draught and bottle beers, spirits and a varied selection of wines and sparkling wines. Sample of a Tapa sharing menu:- The Marbella £30 for two. Mountain meats and cheese served with fresh bread, EV Olive oil, sea salt and alioli. Calamares a la romana, Sizzling prawns, Whitebait, Meatballs in tomato salsa, Chicken with crispy garlic, Pinchos and Patatas Bravas.Come along and visit us soon at Champagne Charlies.
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit. Went to Charlies for the 'All you can eat' tapas night last night (weds ). The food was just brilliant, all of it - such a lovely relaxing atmosphere, hard to believe that you're not in a Spanish bar! - the staff were on hand constantly to assist us - 1 of our party is disabled and they went above and beyond to make us all feel comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Friendly, welcoming, the banter between the staff was entertainment in itself. We understand it's family run, I'm sure this is what helps create such a warm atmosphere. We will certainly be returning - well done everyone. Consider us your new regular customers!

Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Owner at Champagne Charlie's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Hello there!!! Firstly let me take this opportunity in apologising for not replying sooner, especially when you took the time to visit us. Thank you for such a lovely review, it certainly does mean the world to us all. Look forward to seeing you again. Lisa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a nice small place to have a quiet drink ,New owner is very nice and very friendly, Worth a visit if you want to relax from the busy seafront

Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Owner at Champagne Charlie's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Charlie's is lovely. There is such a great atmosphere but that is not just down to Ashley and the gang, it is down to you, our customers. Thank you. Lisa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Whilst staying at Henry's on the prom we visited both Champagne Charlie's and Henry's Cafe.
The owners were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.
This is the family's first full season and we wish them all the best in their new venture.
Thank you Ashley and family.

Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Owner at Champagne Charlie's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

and thank you for your custom and your lovely review!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Lisa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Such a great place , my husband and I had such a lovely evening here it was the first time we had ever eaten Tapas and it now wont be the last after the fantastic food we was served here.
Freshly prepared piping hot full of flavour couldn't fault it.
We were made so welcome great relaxed atmosphere music playing in the background.
If we lived locally this would be a place we would return to over and over again.
Thank you for making our last evening away one to remember.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Owner at Champagne Charlie's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

What a lovely review - thank you!! We are so pleased we finished your holiday on a good note!!!! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Lisa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful experiace from start to finish.Friendly family buisness run by owner of hooray henrys tea place next door to each other.Great food very friendly welcome great wine .Give it a go youll be so pleased you did !

Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F, Owner at Champagne Charlie's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your great review. We have recently took over and Ashley and the rest of the gang work so hard which we are pleased is paying off!! Look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne Charlie's also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Champagne Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing