We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of American Diner

American Diner
Ranked #120 of 325 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
318 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here whilst I a day out, great little place. Service was great prices were a bit high but the portions made up for it. We had lovely food and wouldn't hesitate to visit again

Helpful?
Thank Squawking44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    40
    23
    10
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Land...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went in on Sunday and was pleasently surprised they could fit us all in (8 people). The overall comments around the table was that the food was ok. My sister in law had the chicken which she thought was dry due to be over cooked... Everyone else was fairly satisfied but not wowed. Wasnt value for money in our opinion. The waiter, although polite was fairly unenuthiastic. Loved the decor though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strawberryteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing expereince”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my family visit Great Yarmouth every year and we make it a point to visit the Diner! We have been coming here for years and years to the Joyland park and love it, and have visited the diner for well over 7 years now.

We visit Yarmouth at least 3 times a year and always go to Joyland and eat in the Diner. The location and decoration is fantastic and my children love the ice cream sundaes! You even get free ride passes for Joyland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank splinterGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Been here a fair few times over the years but it's been getting worse poor service and foods not great certainly won't be going back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1978Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Fantastic place to eat!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Joyland American Family Diner is a fantasic place to eat! The staff are very friendly and helpful on what to eat! We have visited many times over the last 4 years and the food has always been top notch, I would reccomend this to anyone and everyone! The diner is also a very clean resturant, keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Diner also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing