We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax away from the madness”
Review of Pub on the Prom

Pub on the Prom
Ranked #40 of 339 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Relax away from the madness”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely quiet pub just off of the seafront. Always visit here when we go to yarmouth... Bit of a tradition and one we will continue to do. Great atmosphere and brilliantly valued food.

Helpful?
Thank SimonM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    118
    48
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lowestoft suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch break”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Friendly helpful staff serving average food. I had a lighter lunch, brie and cranberry panini which was actually a baguette and very hard. Served with coleslaw, rough cut salad and a few crisps. Bowl of chips to share these were light and fluffy can't complain. Overall I think the meals are very expensive and wonder if that's why the place was half empty at the height of the season.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallymichelle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best burger”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had the deluxe burger in this restaurant and it was excellent. The service was good. The prices are reasonable. I would definetly eat there again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice every time”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have eaten in this pub a few times in the past and on our last holiday in Great Yarmouth we ate here twice. Both times the service was efficient and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food is always very good. They do a sunday lunch and it's very nice, especially the little creamy mash potato (I could eat a whole plate of it). If your in Yarmouth there are plenty of places to eat, but I would receommend the Pub on the Prom to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great pub food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a very nice early evening meal here, midweek. It wasn't terribly busy. As well as the main menu, they also had a specials board, so there was plenty of choice. The price was very reasonable and the food very enjoyable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roadhousecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pub on the Prom also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Pub on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing